Johnstons of Elgin Scottish Cashmere Vest (For Men)

Closeouts. This luxurious midweight cashmere vest from Johnstons of Elgin adds a touch of warmth in both look and feel. Scotland's premiere mill transforms the finest-grade cashmere from its raw fiber stage to the finished garment with a consistent quality that's unrivaled.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Garry from Albany NY on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Tailored nicely, very comfortable and warm. I use it for work over a dress shirt and tie.
  • Reviewed by Miriam from Oregon on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Beautiful cashmere vest of the best quality. My husband was a bit sad as it was a size too small and we are awaiting the new size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eldubusi from Kentuck, USA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    lots of complements
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David the Prep from Lexington, KY on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I initially ordered this sweater in a 42, but it was too short in the body and basically too tight (I typically wear a 42 sport coat). I exchanged it for the 44, which was the right length but did not fit anywhere else. I am not sure who they are using as a model for this garment but it is not me.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Good quality basic for long-term use if cared for properly
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim's Wife from Glendale, CA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    My husband loves cashmere vests for winter indoor and outdoor wear. When his old favorite wore out, I had trouble finding new ones that were warm enough. These were warm, soft, and high quality. We ordered two!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Portland, ME on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    Good quality, but expected more elegance for the price. Color is a bit more mustard than the gold I expected. Fits very well, and I am satisfied with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Could be thicker
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Picked up for fall golf, very pleased with the fit of a 42, nice and trim. Normally wear a 46L in suits (6'2" 185lbs). Played 16 holes before darkness set in and it worked like a charm. Will probably get a few more in other colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kilt man from Concord, NH on Sunday, September 18, 2011
    Bought to wear with my kilt kit I just brought back from Scotland. Perfect in fit and color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Kansas City on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Johnstons of Elgin makes high quality cashmere
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Events
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.