Johnstons of Elgin Scottish Cashmere Vest (For Men)

Closeouts. This luxurious midweight cashmere vest from Johnstons of Elgin adds a touch of warmth in both look and feel. Scotland's premiere mill transforms the finest-grade cashmere from its raw fiber stage to the finished garment with a consistent quality that's unrivaled.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Garry from Albany NY on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Tailored nicely, very comfortable and warm. I use it for work over a dress shirt and tie.
  • Reviewed by Miriam from Oregon on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Beautiful cashmere vest of the best quality. My husband was a bit sad as it was a size too small and we are awaiting the new size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eldubusi from Kentuck, USA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    lots of complements
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David the Prep from Lexington, KY on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I initially ordered this sweater in a 42, but it was too short in the body and basically too tight (I typically wear a 42 sport coat). I exchanged it for the 44, which was the right length but did not fit anywhere else. I am not sure who they are using as a model for this garment but it is not me.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Good quality basic for long-term use if cared for properly
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim's Wife from Glendale, CA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    My husband loves cashmere vests for winter indoor and outdoor wear. When his old favorite wore out, I had trouble finding new ones that were warm enough. These were warm, soft, and high quality. We ordered two!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Portland, ME on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    Good quality, but expected more elegance for the price. Color is a bit more mustard than the gold I expected. Fits very well, and I am satisfied with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Could be thicker
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Picked up for fall golf, very pleased with the fit of a 42, nice and trim. Normally wear a 46L in suits (6'2" 185lbs). Played 16 holes before darkness set in and it worked like a charm. Will probably get a few more in other colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kilt man from Concord, NH on Sunday, September 18, 2011
    Bought to wear with my kilt kit I just brought back from Scotland. Perfect in fit and color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Kansas City on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Johnstons of Elgin makes high quality cashmere
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Events
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silver Fox from Chicago IL on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    The vest fits perfectly through the chest and shoulders. It has a quality feel and look. I wear it when the temperature dips below 60, or in the air conditioned office. It is a "mid-weight knit that is very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NYC on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
    Cant think of better vest on the market for under 100 uds/ outstanding value! Similar to Brooks Brothers Country club line of sweaters.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winterfam from New york on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    A beautiful cashmere vest, perfect for everyday wear at the office as the weather gets colder.
    • Best Uses: Cold Days, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackdog from Michigan on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    It cold in Michigan and drafty. Sweaters are part of your winter wardrobe. The sweater is not bulky. A big plus
    • Best Uses: Dressy
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Its expensive
    • Describe Yourself: Classic dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light weight but warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron's loons from Boston, MA on Sunday, November 07, 2010
    Johnston's products are excellent as always
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two buck Chuck from Davis CA on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    I have several of these vests. They are high quality garments that fit and wear well. A great bargain as well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Saturday, January 16, 2010
    IF you value your money, especially in today's economy, consider investing in this vest...it's a basic with good quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capn joey from Taos n.m. on Monday, January 04, 2010
    love that good quality cashmere
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    I wish you had more of this brand, because we would purchase more sweaters.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mapa from Great Lakes area U.S. on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
    Excellent fabric, style, color, overall appearance, and softness. This is obviously a high quality sweater, but I think not superior to other makers of cashmere garments which are much more reasonably priced. This is recommended with the reservation that it is way too high priced.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fr Skip from New Mexico on Tuesday, December 08, 2009
    I have a Johnston's full cashmere which I love-just beginning to wear this vest, and am very happy with quality and purchase price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longview Mike from Longview, WA on Friday, December 04, 2009
    Superior hand, detail, workmanship in durable
    luxury.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good detail, High Quality, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Friday, October 30, 2009
    Good find...basic classic vest,
    good quality fabric...can wear for
    years....so thankful STP offers it!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Wednesday, October 14, 2009
    Classic vest, quality fabric
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a-non from Canada on Wednesday, October 07, 2009
    A very nice sweatervest. Very good quality cahsmere at first glance (only time will tell if it pills a lot), even if it's not the absolute best out there ... just close.

    I appreciate the fit: a slim-fitting sweater, which creates a nice sleek look. The pot-bellied may want to avoid or 'order up'.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
    Good quality, basic
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chick from Jefferson City, Mo. on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    Very nice sweater
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boss from Boston, MA on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
    I am a physician and well wear this under my white coat for 3 seasons
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lyla from San Antonio, Texas on Wednesday, December 26, 2007
    Purchased this as Christmas gift. When it arrived I was so impressed with the quality of this item, I couldn't wait til the holiday to give it. Gave to husband week before Christmas, he loved it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Wear, Office wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Pinehurst, NC on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
    It's fabulous cashmere for dressing up or down.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.