Johnstons of Elgin Shetland Wool Throw Blanket

Closeouts. This authentic Shetland wool throw blanket from Johnstons of Elgin utilizes traditional Scottish heather-mixture colors. Designed to replicate the original style of rugs hand woven on the islands years ago, it is a wonderful and durable reminder of how the wool industry was the mainstay of life on the windswept Shetlands.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 103 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by japatc from holland, mi on Friday, January 4, 2013
    The blanket was very nice. The length was given in the dicription, but hard to decide if too short. This is not for tall people.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheena is a Punk Rocker from New York City on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    This is really beautiful, very soft and warm. I was thinking I would give it away as a gift before I got it but now I kind of have to keep it.

    Very happy I could get it at an affordable price, this is not something I could normally afford.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christmas shopper from Idaho on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I'd give this throw blanket a 5 out of 5 rating if it was machine washable, not dry clean only.
  • Reviewed by Danush from sparta, nj on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I got 6 of these blankets as X-mas gifts for my family. They are really soft, and not itchy like I've seen on other reviews. They are much softer than the lambswool blankets even though you would think lambswool would be softer. My favorite is the orange, grey and pink colored shetland wool blanket. This really is a great blanket at this price point.
  • Reviewed by Carlo from Wayne, PA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Very nice blanket with good weight. Good width, but a little too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ponygal from Nor CA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Very soft wool! Love the plaid colors and it's so warm! I will be buying more, they are so useful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZEE from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I purchased more than 20 of these blankets for Christmas gifts this year. Every recipient LOVED their gift. I also kept one or two for myself !! These blankets are soft, warm and very attractive. Some of the color combinations are interesting, but they grow on you! Thank you Sierra Trading Post for offering such items at affordable prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nannabanana from Far Left Coast on Friday, December 28, 2012
    The pattern I chose had a cream background and caramel and turquoise plaid. It was a gift for a friend, and when she pulled it out of the box, I couldn't believe how perfectly the colors went with her living room decor! I like that this throw is much longer than your average throw, big enough for a serious nap. I appreciate that STP often offers these wooly throws at a great sale price, making them a bargain gift!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jillita from Daggett, CA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Warm, soft, pretty. I bought it on sale as a gift, and it was worth every dime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Dutch from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I've purchased three of these over the years. They're great gifts, but it's hard to turn them over to the recipient when you see how well-made and attractive they are!
    They're warm, thick, and surprisingly soft...not the scratchy wool you sometimes find in cheap throws. As another reviwer said, these are heirloom blankets you'd be proud to pass along to children and family members for years to come. Very classic, yet built so well you can use them in all sorts of ways, from stadium blankets to picnic blankets to curling up with a book.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 103 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.