Johnstons of Elgin Shetland Wool Throw Blanket

Closeouts. This authentic Shetland wool throw blanket from Johnstons of Elgin utilizes traditional Scottish heather-mixture colors. Designed to replicate the original style of rugs hand woven on the islands years ago, it is a wonderful and durable reminder of how the wool industry was the mainstay of life on the windswept Shetlands.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 21-30 of 103 reviews
  • Reviewed by NJML from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    A best buy of all best finds at STP. Pattern is so attractive for the dark green/lime/pink version. And this is surprisingly so warm for keeping toasty in a chilly, older home. Also, appreciate it is 'natural' wool and not a man-made fiber. Brings a feel of comfort and back to nature.
  • Reviewed by Northern Girl from Northern Wisconsin on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    I brought this to a gift exchange where everyone had to bring a $50 gift and you can "steal" gifts once they are opened. Of 40 gifts, it was the most stolen:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choosy Mom from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    This throw is beautiful. The colors are perfect. The fabric is soft. Purchasing as a Christmas gift for someone who likes wool and lives in a cold climate. So impressed that it is made in the Scottish highlands.
  • Reviewed by Petros from Indpls, Indiana on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I love my new blanket. I look forward to when I get to surround myself with this pure luxury in a word filled with man made fibers. This is pure new wool and I was amazed how soft this is since it is shetland wool. I ended up buying this one right after I ordered the lambs wool blanket. Johnson's has a rich history of making the finest wool blankets and I am glad I get to enjoy a Scottish product. Thanks sierratradingpost for stocking their products. I consider this blanket to be a heirloom blanket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ashevillerx from Asheville, NC on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    We have a Johnstons of Elgin blanket in every room thanks to the great prices offered by STP. The Shetland wool and Lambswool have a silker feel than the recycled wool but we like snuggling up in all of them. I have given these as gifts and everyone has loved them. This is a great buy and will not be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Nikki from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    This is a very wonderful blanket/throw, well made & warm. The colors are beautiful. This throw will be used when the temp drops & there is a need to feel warm. Great service from STP:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DanTheHikingMan from South San Francisco, CA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Since I received my throw in the mail last week, it has been an indispensable companion for the cold, late fall days. I also ordered several more wool throws from Johnstons of Elgin after receiving this one. Great gifts, quality merchandise!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minimimi from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This is a beautiful and very soft throw. It is a nice size to keep yourself warm while reading or watching TV. It is lighter weight than I imagined it would be but because it so incredibly soft I will buy more of these. I didn't know wool could be so luxurious.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moparjer from Eastern Oregon-the real Oregon on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I bought two to use while we watch TV in the winter. The wool is extremely soft, scratch free, and toasty. Both throws are perfectly constructed and no doubt will be treasured for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Manchester, NH on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Great service
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 21-30 of 103 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #