Johnstons of Elgin Scottish Cashmere Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews 4.455882 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 68 reviews
  • Reviewed by Robiewan from Colorado on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Not too thick. Buy a size larger than normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two Rock from Baltimore Maryland on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great sweater for the value. Looking forward to many years of use.
  • Reviewed by Prince Of The Peacocks from Lincoln NE on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    The material I think is rather thin for being labeled "Medium Weight", but not when compared to RL/Polo sweaters. Depends upon how u wear the sweater. Take ur regular size if w T shirt, &/or under sports coat. Go up next size if dress shirt, turtle neck, for casual wear. Washing IS CAKE!! TURN INSIDE OUT, use Woolite &/or baby shampoo, & cold water on the DELICATE CYCLE. Don't worry about what kind of machine it is ie: front load or swivel. REALLY. When done, roll up in a dry towel to get excess water out. DON'T WRING GARMENT. Sweater should smell like a wet dog if all soap is out. Then place away from heat & sunlight on another dry towel. I've found after washing fibers are softer & warmer. REALLY. Johnstons of Elgin is the BEST CASHMERE IN THE WORLD when properly washed & properly cared for. You can HAND WASH for same result- I've done both & it just doesn't make that noticeable of a difference. When these go on sale @ STP I'll buy a color I don't have. I never buy from retail stores cause they'd charge $500-750 for these! i.e.: Wingtip & Hansens, RL. I've noticed the thickness keeps getting thinner though- What is a shortage of sheep occurring in Scotland? I can't find a decent sweater that's affordable that's Made in USA, & St. Croix never has cashmere, only merino.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M3guy from Chattanoga on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Great for informal wear with jeans and casual pants but could easily be considered "dressy". I will be likely to purchase additional sweaters in different colours.
  • Reviewed by Great Lakes Girl from Shores of Lake Erie on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    I gave this sweater to my husband for Christmas. I chose the color sage heather and it's wonderful on him. The sweater runs a tad small and I took advice from other reviewers and ordered up one size. It fits perfectly and although nice and warm, he can wear it comfortably in his office. Cashmere from Scotland gets better when laundered by hand. My guy looks terrific!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bello from NY on Friday, December 28, 2012
    excellent value for the money - easily worth at least 2X what I paid
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the traveller from Pacific Palisades on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Comfortable good looking sweater. Wear it by itself or with a jacket.
  • Reviewed by Edie from Atlanta on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This must be the tenth Johnstons sweater my husband owns. This particular sweater runs small, unless you have a washboard stomach. Given the reviews, we bought two chest sizes larger than his normal suit size and it is still is a trimmer fit than his other sweaters. The mallard green is richer than the photograph. Could not be more pleased. Thanks Sierra!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerry from bloominton ill on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    fully satisfied
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Manchester, NH on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Nice product, great service.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #