Johnstons of Elgin Sweater - Scottish Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 64 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cashmere lover from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, December 17, 2008
    Beautiful item but had to return because it didn't fit right for my body type. I usually wear a 44...I got a 46 and it was still too small in some areas (shoulders). Absolutely beautiful quality though. It doesn't get any better than this!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Events, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rangey from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, December 08, 2008
    this is by far the best sweater I've ever seen. You will not be disappointed if you get this. However, keep in mind it does run small. I usually wear a 44L. I ordered a 46 and its still on the tight side. I'm 6' 4" and its just long enough but could be another inch longer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Events, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger from Staten Island on Sunday, December 07, 2008
    Sweater was superb, but the color that was displayed on the STP website (mid-blue) was very different from the color received (very dark navy). In addition, the sweater was stuffed into a plastic bag too small to properly contain it - poor packaging for such an expensive and high-quality garment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cz clark from Seattle on Sunday, November 09, 2008
    This is a beautiful, fully fashioned, medium weight, cashmere sweater. My husband loves it. He wears it for both casual, jeans and sweater type occasions with just a t-shirt underneath, and for the office with a shirt underneath. It is practical and appears durable although he's only had it for a few weeks. I would definitely recommend it to a friend looking for a cashmere sweater for her husband.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Samini from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, September 11, 2008
    This is a very luxurious sweater that is several steps above cheaper cashmeres. Order 1 size larger than you normally wear.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chick from Jefferson City, Missouri on Tuesday, March 11, 2008
    Cashmere is great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by howdidoo from Boston on Saturday, December 29, 2007
    I needed to purchase one size up to get the proper fit. I have two of these sweaters and they are excellent: well made from high quality cashmere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohnnySmooth from boston on Wednesday, December 26, 2007
    You really can't go wrong with Johnsons of Elgin products - top quality far beyond that of Chinese cashmere and it will last much longer. Have other sweaters by them, unfortunately, this particular cut runs small in arm length - I do have long arms typically wear 34-35"
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bdw from ny on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
    it was beyond my wildest dreams
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiLitsa from Illinois on Saturday, December 15, 2007
    Beautiful sweater! It distressed me greatly to return it because I ordered the wrong size!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Prefer Scottish cashmere
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 7
  • 51-60 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.