Johnstons of Elgin Scottish Cashmere Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews 4.455882 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allen in sonoma from Sonoma, CA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    This is my fifth Johnstons of Elgin cashmere sweater. All are handsome, well made, fit well (large 42-44), and attract favorable comments. The colors are great. The quality and wonderful feel are apparent every time I put one on. My wife loves my sweaters and wishes she could find a women's one in her size (small).
  • Reviewed by Kevin John from New York, NY on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Beautiful color and quality construction, but the fit is odd. At 6'1" and 175 pounds. I normally wear a medium. This sweater in medium has short sleeves and is loose around the waist. The fit is weird and I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc David from Missouri on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Highest quality cashmere - soft, thick, yet light. Better than cashmere sweaters recently seen at a high quality men's store for $400.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nick the fisherman from Ohio on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    excellent product, construction and material. also a great value
  • Reviewed by Ctrosey from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    What you would expect for the money. Saddle shoulders:no longer easy to find.
  • Reviewed by sportdoc from melbourne, australia on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Fits well (true to size) and excellent quality as advertised. $78 US shipping fee is outrageous!
  • Reviewed by tim from Atlanta on Friday, January 17, 2014
    A couple years ago I dropped a ten year old Lands End cashmere sweater. Thick, soft, luxurious cashmere - I tried to replace it when LE put their high-end cashmere sweaters -- but was very disappointed to discover that the thickness and quality of the cashmere had changed significantly over the years (no doubt due to pricing pressure which had led to outsourcing). Discouraged by the sheer cost of getting a a similar quality sweater, I'd decided to wait several more years at which point I could "justify" making the purchase of a high-end comparable sweater to the old one I had lost. Thanks to Johnstons of Elgin and STP's great prices, I was able to justify it a lot earlier than planned. I am thrilled with this sweater and its very high quality cashmere and construction. I will buy another one sooner than I should!
  • Reviewed by A in NY from NYC on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    It's beautiful and I love the company. Glad I got a sale price as there would be no way without that.
  • Reviewed by Outlawyer from SW Va on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Very nice cashmere sweater, true to size, fully fashioned (arms sewn on properly is what that means) and with deep saturated colors. Johnstons outlasted the other stuff and is on par with the other premium brands from Scotland. Make sure you like the color. You'll have it a long time.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Georgia on Monday, October 28, 2013
    This sweater is well made. I got the dark blue heather color. It looks good with the black/lighter/darker specks the dye has. For the price though, I'm not sure it's worth it... It is not much softer than my Merino sweaters. The cashmere is lighter though by a little bit. It does not seem like it is any warmer than a wool sweater. I haven't had a chance to wear it in any real cold weather to tell for sure.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews