Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Scottish Cashmere Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.430555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Vancouver from BC on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Looks great. Order one size up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago Native from Chicago on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Sweater is as described. It is well made, soft as cashmere should be and the dark brown color is very compatible with a good number of my pants, shirts and sport coats. I prefer a looser fit in sweaters and the XL in this one meets that criteria.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from June Lake, CA on Monday, February 8, 2016
    This is the softest sweater I've ever owned
  • Reviewed by Michael B from DC on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    Seeing all of the positive reviews makes me scratch my head since I had such a negative experience with the 2 sweaters that I purchased. Both the sweaters, after wearing them occasionally over a period of a few months developed holes in the material in multiple places. Fortunately, I was able to still return them for store credit. Logically one would suppose I must have had really bad luck since so few others report problems, but I did not want to take the chance of getting other defective sweaters to replace them. Furthermore, while they look fine, they are thin and they did not look from the beginning to me like they they were woven finely enough to be really long lasting (but I doubted my first impression because of all the other 5 star reviews). I am much more impressed so far, for example, by the quality of workmanship and fine appearance of 2 Norwegian wool sweaters I purchased in the last 2 years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen in Sonoma from Sonoma, CA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    This is my fifth Johnstons of Elgin cashmere sweater. All are handsome, well made, fit well (large 42-44), and attract favorable comments. The colors are great. The quality and wonderful feel are apparent every time I put one on. My wife loves my sweaters and wishes she could find a women's one in her size (small).
  • Reviewed by Kevin John from New York, NY on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Beautiful color and quality construction, but the fit is odd. At 6'1" and 175 pounds. I normally wear a medium. This sweater in medium has short sleeves and is loose around the waist. The fit is weird and I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc David from Missouri on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Highest quality cashmere - soft, thick, yet light. Better than cashmere sweaters recently seen at a high quality men's store for $400.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayne the fisher from Ohio on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    excellent product, construction and material. also a great value
  • Reviewed by Ctrosey from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    What you would expect for the money. Saddle shoulders:no longer easy to find.
  • Reviewed by sportdoc from melbourne, australia on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Fits well (true to size) and excellent quality as advertised. $78 US shipping fee is outrageous!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8