Johnstons of Elgin Tipped Block Stripe Scarf - Woven Cashmere (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Perhaps it's the soft Highland water used to wash Johnstons of Elginwoven cashmere that makes this tipped block stripe scarf softer than any cashmere you'll have the pleasure of touching.

  • Fabric is fine, pliable and irresistible to the touch
  • Johnstons of Elgin is a centuries-old vertical mill located in the far north of Scotland, known for its irresistibly soft cashmere
  • Dimensions (LxW): 69-1/2x10" with 2-1/2" fringe
  • Fabric: Cashmere
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Windy City Gal from Chicago, IL on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    I bought this as a gift for a friend. The scarf was beautiful and excellent quality cashmere. She loves the cashmere.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good to go from New England on Friday, November 04, 2011
    Love these: warmth with a fun pop of color, and I can still use my fingers.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good to go from New England on Friday, November 04, 2011
    Beautiful, heavy-weight cashmere -- excellent quality, and gorgeous color!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edie from Atlanta on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    Bought the aqua blue plaid, and could not be more pleased. It is going to make a fabulous gift for our blue-eyed niece. The blues are bright enough to stand out, yet very tasteful. It is as soft as any cashmere I have EVER touched.
    Winner!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright colors, Buttery soft, Good Length, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MoJo-JC from OC, CA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Perfect for the upcoming winter months.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lulubelle91 from New York on Monday, September 05, 2011
    Johnston's of Elgin makes the best cashmere anywhere!
    All of their products are great!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Monday, March 28, 2011
    I love the Johnston of Elgin scarves - they are incredibly dense and soft, and come in an array of colors. The one I purchased this time was the charcoal gray with pink and purple stripes - gorgeous. I highly recommend this scarf - keeps out the blustry cold winds of winter & feels great against my skin.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cashmere lover from New Jersey on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    wear in winter to keep face and neck warm.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie who loves to give wonderful gifts from Salem, Oregon on Saturday, January 01, 2011
    This is a beautiful scarf I gave to my Mom for x mas. It was so pretty when it arrived that I wanted to keep it for myself. It's very soft and classy. The colors on the scarf blend perfectly. The purple is subtle. My Mom loved it. She'll be walking her dogs in the Oklahoma winter wearing it. No con comes to mind where this scraf is concerned. I want to cuddle up w/it; so soft.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Man from Chicago on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    gift
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Length, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.