Customer Reviews Of:
Johnstons of Elgin Scottish Cashmere Sweater - V-Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. As the mercury drops, enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft V-Neck sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews 4.619565 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from nocal on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    -
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Sleeve is full
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Johnstons offers decent quality, but their sizing is trim. I wear 46 long and routinely need to buy their 48s, and even then they don't work well over a starched or bulky collared shirt. Fine for layering over a polo or tee shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Bought 48 wear 46
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good for trim layering, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klit from providence, r. i. on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    great quality
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john brown from New York, NY on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Jonhston is well known for high quality products and this seems no exception. Haven't worn yet or cleaned yet but expect based on past experience to be fully satisfied.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by truffles from virginia on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    This sweater is beautiful, soft and luxurious.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mj from chicago on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    The 2xl is too small for 6'8" 270lbs guy
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wesley from Dallas, Texas on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    This is a great sweater at this price - the cashmere weight would be about a medium and it fits wonderfully. I found that the it runs pretty true to size - though others wanted to size up - I believe them, that just wasn't my experience. I'm 6'2 about 170 lbs and the size 42 fit perfectly. I could wear a 40 if I were going to wear under a suit jacket, but - honestly - that seldom happens with me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blueclubber from Naples FL on Thursday, September 8, 2011
    I gave this as a gift to my husband. He wears sweaters like this when he travels and liked it very much.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    Over the years, I have returned more Johnston sweaters than I have kept, sometimes because of odd small fit, others because the color just didn't "pop." This one, in "cassis" is fine, but it is not the royal purple or rich maroon you'd find in RL Purple Label or other high-end Italian cashmeres. In short, it is perfectly adequate 2-ply cashmere, made in Scotland and serves my needs at a very reasonable STP price. Thx.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color is muted
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: 2-ply weight, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Traveler from Colorado on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    This is a quality, slightly heavier weight cashmere sweater. My problem is with the sizing. It runs about 2 sizes too small. If you want a form fitting sweater, this is the one for you. It didn't work for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 10