Johnstons of Elgin V-Neck Sweater - Scottish Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. As the mercury drops, enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft V-Neck sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 ... 9 »
  • 61-70 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel from Oak Park, Illinois on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    Very nice!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Visionguy from Nashville, TN on Monday, August 15, 2011
    This is a great quality cashmere sweater! I would rate it along with Alan Paine. It's a little more weight than I'm used to wearing but I will be wearing it mostly in the winter months.
    Also, a great value at a great price thru Sierra Trading!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Berkeley on Saturday, August 13, 2011
    It's fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike J from Rifle, Co on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    Nice quality sweater. Not as soft as other cashmere sweaters I have purchased but still top quality. Ran a little small so I will need to return for larger size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaynie from palo alto, ca on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    this brand is always very nice
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills, Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Cut Chemist from the 330 on Friday, November 5, 2010
    These are sized by Scottish people, not by Italians, so there's no urgent need to size up, as others suggested. I wear a 40R and bought the 42R, and it fits a little big, like it should, I think, when it is worn as the outer layer.

    If I was buying to wear under a sports coat, I would have bought the 40 and been happy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Drives women crazy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendsetter
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Crispy, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwesterner from Washington on Friday, October 22, 2010
    The posted customer comments suggested that the sizes might be off, so I called STP and talked with a representative. I ordered two sweaters, and I received the right size for me, perfect fit throughout. The size I selected fits well over starched, long-sleeved cotton shirts without a bulky appearance. The colors I selected were exactly as shown online. The weather is starting to drop in the Northwest and I've worn one of two thus far, and I received immediate complements at work. They are warm without the bulk of other types of fibers. The sweaters are a medium weight for cashmere; but lightweight compared with the usual cotton and other wool knit sweaters. I like to layer and these will work nicely. They are appropriate with dress slacks and with denim jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, It's a versatile V-neck, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ep1644 from ny, ny on Friday, September 24, 2010
    in cashmere land scotland and italy co-rule and johnston's is one of the very best suppliers. a great sweater at a bargain price.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amana from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    The green is lovely, not too bright. It is not a generous American size so buy one size up. Good arm length, but body could be a shade longer. Good value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from NC on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    Great cashmere basic!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 ... 9 »
  • 61-70 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.