Johnstons of Elgin V-Neck Sweater - Scottish Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. As the mercury drops, enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft V-Neck sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc Dave from Missouri on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Excellent sweater. Color is rich and material is a top quality cashmere, supply and thick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teton view from Jackson, WY on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Great quality, fits medium size well, my favorite sweaters.
  • Reviewed by Rose from California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This sweater was a big disappointment. My husband owns several cashmere sweaters and none of them have ever pilled up the way this one does. After removing the pilling twice it still looks terrible and I'm afraid it is going to have to go in to the charity bin as it just looks so awful. I was very disappointed in the quality since it shows a retail value of over $400. it looks like a cheap poor quality sweater. I paid close to $200. for this.
  • Reviewed by NH Sailor from Central NH on Friday, January 03, 2014
    This sweater is excellent. The cashmere is much softer and more plush than the products coming from China. It is a quality item
  • Reviewed by anonymous coward from la area on Monday, December 16, 2013
    this is a very well made sweater. the two-ply cashmere is perfect for socal winters. the M sizing was accurate, so no unpleasant surprises there. i am curious to see how this piece wears over time.
  • Reviewed by Outback adventurer from New South Wales, Australia on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I have recently purchased a Johnstons of Elgin V-Neck Sweater (Scottish Cashmere - for men). This item represents my first purchase from Sierra Trading Post and would have no hesitation in recommending the company to my family and friends, similarly I will place further orders with the company. The sweater is as described, however I thought it may have been a little darker in colour. The quality is outstanding when comparing it to wool but this is my first cashmere garment.

    My decision to order this item was influenced by other product reviews and the only negative I would mention would be the international shipping cost of $61.

    In summary the item was as described, the communication, packaging and shipping were first class with the item having been received within 3 days of purchase.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Skier from Manitou Springs, CO on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    Great sweater for a great price! I normally am an extra large, but ordered a 2X this time and the fit was a bit more relaxed -- fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Dave from China on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    The quality is good, but what really annoying is I received a wrong item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colo Skier from Manitou Springs on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I've bought several Johnstons of Elgin sweaters for myself and my wife over the years. They do not disappoint !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenn5810 from Eden, nc on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Good product
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.