Johnstons of Elgin V-Neck Sweater - Scottish Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. As the mercury drops, enjoy the tasteful pleasures of superior Scottish cashmere found in this touchably soft V-Neck sweater. Johnstons of Elgin uses only the finest hair of Himalayan goats and spins it into timeless apparel.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 85 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc Dave from Missouri on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Excellent sweater. Color is rich and material is a top quality cashmere, supply and thick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teton view from Jackson, WY on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Great quality, fits medium size well, my favorite sweaters.
  • Reviewed by Rose from California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This sweater was a big disappointment. My husband owns several cashmere sweaters and none of them have ever pilled up the way this one does. After removing the pilling twice it still looks terrible and I'm afraid it is going to have to go in to the charity bin as it just looks so awful. I was very disappointed in the quality since it shows a retail value of over $400. it looks like a cheap poor quality sweater. I paid close to $200. for this.
  • Reviewed by NH Sailor from Central NH on Friday, January 03, 2014
    This sweater is excellent. The cashmere is much softer and more plush than the products coming from China. It is a quality item
  • Reviewed by anonymous coward from la area on Monday, December 16, 2013
    this is a very well made sweater. the two-ply cashmere is perfect for socal winters. the M sizing was accurate, so no unpleasant surprises there. i am curious to see how this piece wears over time.
  • Reviewed by Outback adventurer from New South Wales, Australia on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I have recently purchased a Johnstons of Elgin V-Neck Sweater (Scottish Cashmere - for men). This item represents my first purchase from Sierra Trading Post and would have no hesitation in recommending the company to my family and friends, similarly I will place further orders with the company. The sweater is as described, however I thought it may have been a little darker in colour. The quality is outstanding when comparing it to wool but this is my first cashmere garment.

    My decision to order this item was influenced by other product reviews and the only negative I would mention would be the international shipping cost of $61.

    In summary the item was as described, the communication, packaging and shipping were first class with the item having been received within 3 days of purchase.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Skier from Manitou Springs, CO on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    Great sweater for a great price! I normally am an extra large, but ordered a 2X this time and the fit was a bit more relaxed -- fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Dave from China on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    The quality is good, but what really annoying is I received a wrong item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colo Skier from Manitou Springs on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I've bought several Johnstons of Elgin sweaters for myself and my wife over the years. They do not disappoint !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenn5810 from Eden, nc on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Good product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two Rock from Baltimore Maryland on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great sweater for the cost. High quality and the colors are of nice shades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sadie's mom from Chapel Hill on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    The quality of the sweater was very nice, but it was the wrong item. When I contacted customer service, they told me that the sweater I wanted was sold out, but that I could send the vest back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommerukaluko from Los angeles on Monday, January 28, 2013
    This was a gift to my husband. It is a lovely color and multiple layer cashmere. The sweater is very high quality and I would definitely buy more.
  • Reviewed by kawhona from Scottsdale on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Great medium weight sweater. I am a portly guy ex football player that doesn't exercise much anymore so I am a heavily built character. I ordered one chest size up because of the reports of this item running small and it fits perfectly. A bit heavier than I was used to most of my cashmeres are from Land End. Will buy more. The purple is a bit on the grape side but, I like it anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob the fisherman from ohio on Monday, January 21, 2013
    daily wear both office and after hours
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FROG from MICHIGAN ON AN ISLAND on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    CANT BEAT THE QUALTY OR THE PRICE
  • Reviewed by T.L. from LEAWOOD KANSAS on Friday, January 11, 2013
    These are fantastic sweaters and they are a tremendous value. The product is wonderfully designed and is classic but with a modern flare. I've bought three of them in the last month. They are made in Scotland and becasue of that they DO NOT PILL like Italian Cashmere does. The colors arrive slightly different than the picture but I was NOT disappointed. They fit me well and I would suggest that if you are between sizes that you go up vs. down. BUY ONE OR SOME TODAY YOU'LL BE VERY HAPPY YOU DID
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pekingese lover from Philadelphia on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I gave this sweater to my boyfriend, and he loves it. The color is beautiful, and the cashmere is very warm, soft and high quality. I've hand washed it once so far, and it did not shrink or bleed any dye. He wears it all the time and loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from Oak Ridge, TN on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christmas shopper from Cleveland OH on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I gave this to my husband...he has another in blue, this one in red..Quality excellent, looks great on him, feels good and fits well. He is pleased!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Torpedo Peet from New York City on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Absolutely love this sweater, wonderful quality, fit, extremely warm, so much better than equally priced/more expensive chinese alternatives. Mild amount of pilling on the inside sleeve where it rubs against the body, no more than expected.
  • Reviewed by al from new york, ny on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    This sweater is an exceptional value, with quality of craftsmanship thats really only seen anymore in garments of twice to five times the price. There is a world of difference between scottish cashmere and its alternatives. It's extremely soft, though not as soft as some looser weaves of lesser quality, it is warmer, more durable, less likely to pill and better looking. Mine will be my primary sweater from now on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Feliz from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, December 10, 2012
    He put it on immediately and doesn't want to wear any other sweater this season!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoespaz from Northern CA on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    I bought this as a gift for my father, and he loves it. It's still early, so I can't speak (er, write) as to longevity or how it cleans (I imagine he will dry clean it), but I have high expectations.
  • Reviewed by Visionguy from Franklin, TN on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    This is my 3rd sweater purchase for a Johnston's brand. The quality is extremely high and the colors are great! Value pricing through Sierra Trading was incredible compared to buying one at a men's store - I saved $335 on each sweater by going through this site!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clarisse from Long Island, New York on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Bought two more on sale after the first. First one used all the time during hurricane Sandy as a layering piece. Worn over shirt and under heavier sweater when there was no power and no heat. Used so often got two more for either everyday or special occasions. Cashmere is useful as well s luxurious. Fits well and always looks nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ticket from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    You will really feel and see the difference between this knit and the thin, cheap cashmere that floods the stores. Beautiful, heathery plum color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from Vienna, Va on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    This is the first cashmere sweater my boyfriend has ever owned and he loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommassage from Mid-East coast on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Bought this sweater as a gift for my husband. He is very pleased with the fit and quality. The design is very good, with yoked shoulders, rather than the cheaper, two-piece front and back body seen on most sweaters. Also, a few reviewers complained that this cashmere was not as soft as they expected. I think that they are used to poorer quality sweaters made with less dense, "fluffed up" fibers. This sweater is very substantial, and has a heavier hand than most mass market cashmere. I think it was a very good investment and at a bargain price, for the quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VotethisNovember from New York, NY on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Excellent quality
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.