Customer Reviews Of:
Jonathan Michael Camel Hair Coat - Back Pleat, Half Belt Back (For Women)

Closeouts. Jonathan Michael's camel hair coat redefines elegance with its classic design, perennial in its appeal and luxurious in its softness -- a key characteristic for which the fabric is known.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.588235 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Marina from Russia on Friday, October 2, 2015
    Beautiful coat! The fabric is wonderful - high-quality, soft, lightweight.
    I'm just so really very sorry I only ordered it in size 12 (I'm usually a 10 in a regular fit, and only sometimes 12). This coat fits true to size.
    Now I must to alter the side seams... Well, it's easy to make.:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maverick from Georgia on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Bought this beautiful Winter long coat for my wife...and it turned out just a perfect gift. Its softness...classic design were just thrilling for my wife!
  • Reviewed by Kathi from Oneida, New York on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    This coat fits true to size and is remarkably warm for its comparatively light weight. It is very well made, and I am extremely pleased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolannirish from New York on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    As above. I like to wear bulky sweaters in the winter.This coat didn't leave enough room. Pockets weren't functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy from Indiana on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I like Jonathan Michael's coats. Had a cashmere blend from Sierra for 10 years, but it was now too big. Went to Sierra to look for another dress coat. Fabric is soft. Like the longer length. Construction appears to be well done. Like the flattering details. I typically wear a size 6, but based on the reviews that said that the coat runs small, I ordered an 8. Glad I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat896 from Virginia on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I love this coat! The styling is classic and the fabric is wonderful. I ordered my normal size, even though I read other reviews saying it runs a bit small. I am 5' 4 1/2", and think it makes me look taller! So glad I did not order up, as the size 6 is perfect for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nurit the artist from California on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    As I move to NYC I wanted a warm, long, light weight, elegant coat, has a comfortable cut- this coat as everything I wanted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Chicago on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    This Camel Hair coat is beautifully tailored. It runs a bit small. If you wear size medium or 8-10, order a size 10. The fabric is soft and warm. A very nice coat for the price.
  • Reviewed by cynderbel from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Fit is standard for suiting. Reviews saying shoulders were tight seem off. I ordered up a size and it's too big - going to get tailoring. Coat is pretty and standard warmth for camel hair - good down into 20's and high teens. After wearing twice, the back half belt fell off, so I question how long the coat will last, but otherwise quality seemed ok. Time will tell if this was a good purchase; I'm a bit disappointed right now (because of the belt). y.
  • Reviewed by Zanzibar from Western Colorado on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Well made, lovely coat. I purchased the size per advice on the site, opting for the larger of the two sizes that tend to fit me. I would rate its warmth as "medium," which is fine in the dry, moderately cold winters of western Colorado. I'm thinking of taking the buttons off of the pocket flaps as the front appears a little cluttered with them. Actually, I would prefer not to have the flaps on the pockets either. Otherwise, a lovely, conservative style appropriate for both business and evenings out. I am a 51 year old professional business woman.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2