Jonathan Michael Camel Hair Coat - Polished (For Women)

Overstock fabric. Jonathan Michael's polished camel hair coat is a study in the beauty of simplicity. The luster and plush feel of polished camel hair is a result of a special finishing (polishing) of the fabric.

Average Rating based on 121 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 11 ... 13 »
  • 101-110 of 121 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canela Bela from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, November 7, 2008
    This is a superb coat, warm and soft and very elegant. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Older housewife from Lancaster PA on Friday, November 7, 2008
    It is quite long in the sleeves and length for a petite. Another reviewer said it wasn't too heavy and I agree. Would need to wear a jacket or sweater if it were cold.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley Marie from Wisconsin on Friday, November 7, 2008
    This was the second coat I bought! and it is wonderful!!!...the sleeves will have to be shortened a little (not much!) and I love the long length and the way it fits!...definately looks and feels "Top End" !!!...I'm VERY PLEASED!!!....This one is definately a "KEEPER!!!"
    • Best Uses: Fancy Schmancy, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Super Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by lauermar from Grayslake, IL on Tuesday, November 4, 2008
    In 2001, I bought a camelhair wrap coat from a department store which is no longer in business. That coat was heavier than this one, and had pick-stitched lapels with a felt lining. This coat has none of that and is a bit lighter. I long for my old coat, but I'll never be able to find it, much less afford it today. It was very expensive then. I am happy that this coat is very affordable, soft and elegant. However, do not expect the same luxury with this coat. It gives you exactly what you paid for: an attractive coat at a practical price.
    • Best Uses: Office, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Thin material
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Dramatic, High-end shopper, Quality-conscious, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Average quality, Breathable, Comfortable, Good value for price, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Smart Shopper from Groton, MA on Saturday, November 1, 2008
    Very nice coat, but had trouble with sizes. The bust seems to be a little large for the sizing. I started with a size 8, then 6, then a 4 which fits in the bust but would be nice a little larger in the hips. Camel hair sheen is beautiful.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by N from VA on Saturday, September 13, 2008
    I recently bought a number of 'camel coats' over the internet, and have returned each and every one of them -except this one. The color is true camel (not beige or cocoa), super soft (softer than the Levine camel hair coats), and the coat is nicely tailored. Truly a classic. It gives full coverage but it's not excessively long (I'm 5.7 but had trouble with other full-size coats, which came down to my ankles and completely overwhelmed my thin frame). With this coat, I only wish the shoulders were somewhat smaller for a more feminine style; and that there was a vent at the back. But it is still a great value coat for the quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife from Boardman,Ohio on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    I really liked the coat. However I will wait till next winter to purchase a belted wrap coat that is Camel Hair or Cashmere
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJD from Missoula, Montana on Saturday, March 1, 2008
    The coat is classic with great detailing & lines. The material is beautiful & the perfect color but not heavy or warm enough for a Montana winter. I was looking for the classic double breasted style but this coat looks great, just not heavy enough.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Material too light weight, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful detail, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey Face from Mobile, AL on Thursday, February 28, 2008
    I ordered a similar style coat in cashmere from an upscale retailer and this camel hair version for at least 1/2 the price of the cashmere one is a wonderful buy.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Hanaleimom from TX on Thursday, January 31, 2008
    I am very happy to own this coat, although it took a few tries to get the right size. I am 5'4" and between a 6 and 8. I ordered both 8 regular and 6 petite. The 6 petite is exactly the same measurement as the 8 regular as far as chest, waist and hip dimensions. The only difference is the sleeve and coat lengths. [...]. The 8's length is too long for me. I shortened it myself by 3" and it looked much better. Material is very soft. Coat is light but warm in 40 degree weather with a thin sweater. I have another camel coat by Larry Levine and it's not as soft. The sizing is true. The style is very classy and will not go out of style. There is enough room for a suit underneath, but doesn't look big if you don't have heavy layer (maybe because I have black and it makes you look slimmer). I hope it will last many years.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 11 ... 13 »
  • 101-110 of 121 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #