Customer Reviews Of:
Jonathan Michael Camel Hair Coat - Polished (For Women)

Overstock fabric. Jonathan Michael's polished camel hair coat is a study in the beauty of simplicity. The luster and plush feel of polished camel hair is a result of a special finishing (polishing) of the fabric.

Average Rating based on 121 reviews 4.504132 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by restonite from Reston, Va. on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I love the finish on the coat-whatever lands on it brushes away very easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lipag from New York on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Unfortunately, I returned the coat through the mail yesterday. The coat is beautiful but I looked like a football player as my shoulders looked very broad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbsboys2 from Greenwich, CT on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Nice classic coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goochiegrl from Philadelphia, PA on Friday, January 4, 2013
    A beautiful coat! Incredible price for the quality. Gorgeous sheen to coat. Fits well. Great for nights out, special occassions, dressing up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BARGAIN HUNTER from CHICAGO on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    GREAT DRESS UP COAT.HARD TO FIND ANYWHERE ELSE.--AND A GREAT BARGAIN
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dorothy from New York on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    The understated beauty of this well-tailored coat, from fabric to style, is stunning. It shows fine workmanship and attention to detail. It lends itself to multiple uses and will never go out of style. It's a classic. Wearing it makes me feel good about myself. I'll treasure it !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC Metro Lady from Rockville, MD on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Fabric and construction absolutely highest quality, super soft, and color is very beautiful...a steal for the price. Unfortunately, the fit is very generous and the lack of shape/seaming made me look like a pudgy little man. I'm 5'3", middle-aged, and thick in the middle, and this coat has a soft drape and hangs straight from the shoulders, with no shape-flattering seams front or back. Could have easily gone down a whole size from my dress/pants size and have room for a sweater or blazer. Sadly returned, wish that it liked me as much as I loved it.
  • Reviewed by Prisca from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Really useful coat, the structure of the fabric makes it warmer than some reviewers appear to expect. Can be dressed up or down, with a fur collar or more casual scarf, even belted. The colour is good, not a weak camel but a warmer light gold.

    Buy your size if you mean to wear bulkier things under this, otherwise get one size down. Myself though only 5 ft. 3 ins. I appreciate the standard length, it covers all my skirts, and I do not find the sleeves too long.

    All in all I do not mind the 50% extra cost for Canadian tax and duty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Very versatile, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Tax Plus Duty Was High
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Colour Is Rich Pale Gold, Comfortable, Flattering, Goes Over A Bulky Jacket, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wally from Cranston, RI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Classic elegance
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Senior from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    This coat is perfect for early Spring or Autumn when I'm tired of dark colors. The camel hair is soft & the coat is beautifully made. For warmth - good to 45 degrees. It's also long enough for those of us who want to cover our knees. I am 5'8" & it hits at mid calf. I was, however, somewhat disappointed that there is not the usual hand-picked stitches or top stitching details that are generally found on coats of this type. That would have greatly ampped-up the styling. So I added my own. I will also probably add better buttons, maybe mother of pearl. Other wise perfect all purpose coat for both day & night use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Daytime dress, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Plain styling
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Mid-calf length, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 13