Jonathan Michael Camel Hair Coat - Polished (For Women)

Overstock fabric. Jonathan Michael's polished camel hair coat is a study in the beauty of simplicity. The luster and plush feel of polished camel hair is a result of a special finishing (polishing) of the fabric.

Average Rating based on 121 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 13 »
  • 21-30 of 121 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    THis coat is lovely! I had purchsed another Jonathan Michael coat in black a couple of years ago, and love it because it is lightweight but very warm. When I wanted a camel hair, this brand was where I looked first. I'm tall, but thin, and the size 4 is perfect, with enough room for a sweater or light jacket if necessary. There are a few wrinkles, but if I can't get them out I'll have the dry cleaners' steam them. This will be a great addition to my winter wardrobe; it will be worn with everything from jeans and cords to dress wool slacks and skirts. The price was such a nice surprise considering the quality of the coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Med City Traveller from Rochester, MN on Friday, February 17, 2012
    When the package arrived my husband sent me an email. I told him to open it and let me know what he thought. The first word was "soft". It is perfect for dress as it is not too heavy. It is styled for a slim body although my wider hips fit fine with it buttoned. It truly is a classic that won't go out of style. I live in Minnesota so I like the long length but I wouldn't wear it if it were below zero and I needed to be outside for an extended time. It's designed for style, not excessive warmth.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Soft fabric, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from QuadCities, IA on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I would wear this coat all winter long, to work and out on the town! It is a very soft cashmere/merino blend with a touch of nylon for wear. It is very classic. I do think the size 16 is a little on the small side.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: I thought the size 16 was, Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from NC on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    The fabric it too thin and it is no spesial layer betwen fabric and lining. So its look poor but it will ok for every day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelly B. from Naperville, IL on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Classic versatile top coat. Bought one a couple of years ago and loved it...then lost weight and was so bummed to discover the coat I loved was now way too big. Was thrilled to find it again in my new size and at a ridiculously low price. This is a classic that you will wear for years to come with everything from jeans to dresses. Dress it up or down with choice of scarves, gloves, and even belts! Great fabric (soft, rich-looking, not scratchy) and warm for it's weight. This is not going to be the coat you wear on a frigid winter day, but it is perfectly comfortable between 20 and 45 degrees. Although it would look better if it had a kick pleat, the lack thereof actually makes it warmer. May run long overall for shorter gals...but I'm tall with long arms, and this is close to about right. If you're particular about sleeve length, these sleeves can be easily lengthened up to about an inch max.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Proud Husband from Tennessee on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I read all the reviews. The coat arrived and exceeded my expectations. The critical reviews are overstated. This is a great coat for the price. Heck, great coat period.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twocoasts from Mid-Hudson valley on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    This is a beautiful dress coat, formal enough in black for work or evenings out. The size 10 was perfect, with just enough room for a jacket or sweater underneath without being too big over lighter clothes (for reference, I'm 5'3", 150 lbs, busty, and 10 is my usual size). Sleeves are a bit long for me but that's typical since I have slightly shorter than average arms. The cut is very flattering, with a long, lean line. The fabric appears very "finished" and plush, without the slightly hairy quality wool outerwear fabrics can sometimes have. My only complaint is common to most wool fabric coats: this is not likely to be warm enough for truly bitter cold days, at least not without significant layering. But it's the nicest looking of several dress coats I tried, so this is the one I kept.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Eugene, OR on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Feels great! Probably not the best for temps below 25 degrees.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RF from Greenville, SC on Monday, December 5, 2011
    This is a wonderful coat. A true classic in design.The fabric is beautiful. I live in the upstate of South Carolina and need a coat of this type only a few weeks out of the year which is why I chose the classic design. I look forward to weaing this coat for many yaers!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dresser from arlington va on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    looks lovely - can't wait for the right size!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 13 »
  • 21-30 of 121 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.