Jonathan Michael Coat - Merino Wool-Cashmere (For Women)

Closeouts. The elegantly simple construction of this Jonathan Michael coat means nothing will detract from the lush hand of the fabric, an irresistibly soft blend of fine merino wool and cashmere.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.263157 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by maripatt from Kentucky on Friday, February 7, 2014
    This coat is perfect. It is true to size. I'm a size 2-4 in dresses but ordered a size 6 in the coat so it would be roomy enough for layering underneath if needed. It is very soft and warm and can be dressed up or down. I love it!
  • Reviewed by Michigan Karen from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Excellent product! Superb quality. I highly-recommend this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erstwhile Professional from Springfield, Illinois on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    This coat has a classic style, and will become a wardrobe staple for me. I was a little surprised at how light and unstructured it is, but that actually makes it more versatile. Worn over a suit jacket, it appears more business like without adding bulk. Over a casual shirt and jeans, it is rather like an elegant bathrobe. I have not yet tested it in very cold weather, but it seems that without layering it would not be suitable for temperatures far below freezing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Foothills Yogini from Nevada City, CA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Tried on a size 14 at the store - beautiful, classy, elegant, except the shoulders were too big. Ordered a 12 online, but it didn't have the nice A-line fit in the body that the 14 did. I didn't think there would be so much difference between a 12 and 14. Plus the belt loops were sewn on at radically different heights. The coat, overall, didn't work for me enough to take the time to fix the belt loops. It also showed me that I'll probably be happier with a coat that doesn't have a belted waist. Beautiful fabric, having a button closure to secure was good, then the belt shapes the coat. I'm sure it's warm, though I didn't do more than try it on inside, and returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie the Lawyer from Winston-Salem NC on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I have been searching for a dress coat for years and I have finally found perfection. This coat is GORGEOUS! I am an attorney and needed a coat that will fit well over my suit jacket. This coat is a beautiful addition to my professional wardrobe. It is soft and very rich feeling. The length is perfect. There are no cons to this coat. I am very, very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cozmo from idaho on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    quality materials,wish it was made in the united states.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spot from Central MN on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Very nice coat but it is a bit light for below zero weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by syracuse from syracuse on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    every thing worked well, as always w/ STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Like lookin' good! from Seattle, Wa on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    At 5'7" 128 lbs. a 6 fits perfectly. Good for Pacific coast(Seattle) mild winters. (Not good for MN.) Throw over slacks for a dressy dinner look, or over long skirt to opera or party. Use on plane over jeans to keep legs warm. Also keeps you looking more sophisticated in airports instead of a jacket.
    • Best Uses: Dresses Up Jeans, Evening Coat
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Very Fashionable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Kalliope from Springfield, VA on Friday, March 9, 2012
    I've been looking for a replacement for my long black coat for a long time. Not until this coat did I find the one I wanted: soft, drapes well, and accommodates a suit jacket underneath (I'm 5'4" and ordered a 10P in this coat--the coat falls mid-calf, just perfect). It's also difficult these days to find a long coat with a vent in the back, and this one has it--I find vents make walking easier, and the coat drapes better, too. You can pull the coat in tighter around you (if you like) with an inner sash that goes through a loophole on the edge of the left side of the coat (the right side goes over the left when you belt it). My husband likes it too! Great buy, beautiful coat, and very glad I found it!
    • Pros: Dressy or casual, Good Fit, soft fabric, Tailoring
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #