Jonathan Michael Double-Breasted Coat - Belted (For Women)

Closeouts. What distinguishes this enchanting Jonathan Michael coat is the wide offset collar, which creates a lovely aesthetic balance when combined with the double-breasted front.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by That redhead from Iowa on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Very sharp coat for for cold but not frigid temps. Back belt loop detail adds interest and also keeps the belt on the coat better. Love the offset collar.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Love the design - great price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Australia on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Wore to outside night party, looked great, best to stay away from camera, pattern v busy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Mississippi on Monday, January 10, 2011
    great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dsny from upstate New York on Monday, December 13, 2010
    I liked this jacket very much, as a dress coat. But I knew I wouldn't be reaching for it on the many cold days, although you can add a layer and button up the neck. The houndstooth is chameleon-like with shades of gray, black and brown. I reluctantly returned it and will look for something a bit longer.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny Chris from Brainerd, MN on Monday, December 6, 2010
    I loved the jacket. I am 5ft.6in. 125lbs. However, after much deliberation I returned the jacket which was a size 6. It was too roomy throughout the body. The size 4, I am afraid, would have been too short in the sleeves as I have long arms.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Mad Mel from Whiteriver, AZ on Monday, December 6, 2010
    I like this coat but I decided to keep the other Jonathan Michael houndstooth coat instead (the single breasted one). This coat is very cool, the pattern is pretty - there's some brown and grey integrated in the black & white of the houndstooth that softens it and makes it less jarring. The collar has a bit of overlap which is jaunty & classy. Overall though it was a bit busy for me with all the buttons and the waist sash and a little bit on the big side (I bought a 10 - I am usually an 8 or a 10 but tend on the larger side on tops because I am busty) so I am sending it back. It would be good for someone who goes more for fancy than plain old me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galanthus nivalis from Kocaeli, Türkiye on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    A product can be worn everywhere and always
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy but not Spendy from Boston, MA on Monday, November 22, 2010
    I have to learn that double-breasted coats are too bulky in the middle and aren't super flattering in that respect. I can make it work by NOT buttoning it up before tying the belt. I'm very average... 5'6" and most often a size 8, so I should fill out a size 8, but I could probably wear a 6 in this jacket. The only thing to consider is shoulder-span/chest size, if you're broad shouldered or large chested, you should probably stick with your size. If narrow in the shoulders and average chest size, go with a size lower.

    As for the pattern, don't look in the mirror to long!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thrifty mom from Tulsa, OK on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Wow - I love this coat. It is not flimsy or lightweight and the fabric is sturdy but not stiff. The coloring is not just black and white, there are some tasteful brown hues as well that add depth to the pattern and give it a high-quality look. The lining is silky and the overall look is flattering. The collar can lay open or button up and the coat fits perfectly. I purchased Jonathan Michael navy wool double-breasted short trench coat a few years ago and love it just as much.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.