Customer Reviews Of:
Josef Seibel Mindy Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Understated yet stunningly unique, Josef Seibel's Mindy shoes feature a 1-¾" wedge heel and a rich leather upper with circle cutouts and a eye-catching elastic instep strap.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 3.850000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy B. from Oceanside, CA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    When I first tried these shoes on, I really liked the square toes, the height of the wedge heel, and the holes above the toe area. Even the stretchy beige band over the instep looked good to me. But I was afraid they were too small. However, as I wore them around the house for about 2 hours, I found they stretched and molded to my foot, and soon they were quite comfortable, even with my half orthotic in them. I think they'll work well with slacks, jeans, or the right kind of skirt should I so choose. They are a beautiful color as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marmar from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These were a very comfortable fit, but the tan elastic band was so obvious and distracting to the appearance. Also the holes are quite large and reminded me a bit of Crocs. Good arch support and nice height on the wedge.
  • Reviewed by rachel from CA on Monday, December 9, 2013
    I love Josef Seibel shoes. They are always the best quality and very comfortable. This one is very questionable. My size is 9.5, I got in 41. The left shoe is a little big, the right one is fine. The difference can't be explained by the natural differences in my feet (I don't have this problem). Despite that I decided to keep it (and just use an insert) anyway because i like the style and the color a lot. But once I started walking in them I regretted my decision: the top leather is pretty thin and not a good quality. I wish they are as good as most JS shoes from my past experience, but they are not!
  • Reviewed by Rose from New York on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    I loved the shoes. The right shoes was a perfect fit but the left shoe really irritated my upper foot. The flap on the inside was rubbing my foot the wrong way. I held onto the shoes for a few weeks hoping my foot may have been irritated by something else. Unfortunately it did not get better; every time I tried on the left shoe my foot felt very irritated. I sent the shoes back for an exchange and am waiting for my new pair.
  • Reviewed by DARA from Rural Kentucky on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Very classy and very comfortable. Loved the color.
  • Reviewed by Mister Z from California on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Excellent price on a good shoe. However, the advice to go up one European size when converting from American half-sizes resulted in a shoe that was too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MME from WI on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I wear a 7, should have ordered 6.5...they run larger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pa artist from nepa on Friday, October 19, 2012
    soft leather uppers
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Less Sole Cush As Other
    • Describe Yourself: Active Retiree, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Reliable Quality, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie the lawyer from Knoxville, TN on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I had to return the shoes; they did not support my arch; they were very narrow. They are beautiful shoes but that style just didn't fit my foot.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandymanUpstate from Upstate NY on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I loved the shoes, but they turned out to be too narrow in the toe area. I had to return them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2