Joseph Abboud Portola Pea Coat - Wool, Inner Bib (For Men)

Closeouts. A coat as distinguished as the taste of the man who wears it, Joseph Abboud's Portola pea coat goes toe-to-toe against winter weather with the warmth of wool and the clever addition of a built-in, windblocking bib and collar.

  • Joseph Abboud's elegance-with-an-edge designs bridge the middle ground between what's hot now and what looks great down the road
  • Quality fabrics, meticulous tailoring
  • Traditional eight-button, double-breasted front with notched collar
  • Quilted, integrated front bib with high, stretchy collar enhances protection from drafts
  • Length: 32" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 52% wool, 28% polyester, 12% acrylic, 8% other fiber
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shashihd from New York on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I was quite peased when this coat arrived; I purchased it for my husband and he loves it. He is a very hard person to please when it comes to clothes and style. The fit is excellent, the style is excellent and the material works well. Overall this was a truly excellent purchase. I highly recomment this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer from England on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Very nice jacket, especially for work. Very warm. Just glad I got the XL instead of the L after reading other people's sizing comments. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joeydean from oklahoma on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I got this coat for my son who is 6'4" and in college. He has a hard time finding coats with a good sleeve length. We ordered his coat in the a tall size. He loves it. The inner bib really keeps the drafts out of the neck area. The jacket is very warm and stylish and he is very happy with it. The price was awesome too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funnymom from oakland, nj on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    again, our son needs to try on and tell us how he likes it....8)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sensie Sanzashi from London, Ontario, CAN. on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    EXCELLENT!
  • Reviewed by Bobafred from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Bought a Large. Fit wouldn't allow for much layering. Very snug in shoulders, limiting arm movement (I am 5'11). Look and quality seem fine however but an uncomfortable coat for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Birmingham, MI on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Decent fabric, poor tailoring
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coop from Chicago, IL on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Classic Pea Coat style with a zip inner liner which is great for blocking the cold Chicago wind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrw from berea ky on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    The coat comes with a linner colar that makes the coat most casual. Did not see this in the catalog or I most likely would not have made the purchase. My choice is to keep the coat, if it bothers me enough I may take it to a tailor to have it removed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Linner Colar
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Nashville, TN on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    A great coat that is sure to keep you warm all winter and look good while doing it. The peacoat style is definitely versatile enough to be worn casually or with a more formal outfit. I was unsure about the inside bib liner, but its warmth put my worries to rest and it is done quite tastefully.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Outdoors, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #