Customer Reviews Of:
JP 1893 Wool Coat - Faux Fur Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. This stunning JP 1893 coat offers warm, durable wool fabric, clean lines, and faux fur trim at the collar and cuffs for a stylish accent.

  • Single-breasted front
  • Raglan sleeves
  • Button front
  • On-seam hand pockets
  • Length: 34-½”
  • Fabric: 100% wool; fully lined
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Faux fur: 100% acrylic
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Closeouts. Mexico.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Mclean on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    It is good .
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sherri from california on Wednesday, December 16, 2009
    [...] bought it for my mom and she loved it!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Shopper from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 10, 2009
    The coat is attractive and comfortable. Not exceedingly warm in frigid temps, but great fall/mild winter coat. I like the faux fur cuffs and collar.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apples from Shepherd, MI on Sunday, November 8, 2009
    I needed a coat that looked good enough for more formal occasions, but could also use it every day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjl from Warren on Thursday, March 26, 2009
    Nice coat, but the faux fur trim looked really awful and it was sewn on (so it cold not be removed) with the stitching showing. Very disappointing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Really ugy trim
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Still cold from Middle USA on Monday, February 2, 2009
    It came quite wrinkled, but a steamer took care of that immediately. The brown is a nice deep rich brown. It fit well in all places, with nice shaping. I am 5'9" and the coat came about 3-4 inches above my knee and sleeve length was fine. As noted by other reviewers, it is a bit thin/light for a wool coat, but since I planned to wear it over a suit jacket and mostly while in my car on the way to and from work, it would have been fine.

    My only concern, and the reason I ultimately sent it back, was the fur on the sleeves. When I tried it on, I noticed an area where the fur was laying oddly. When I first looked, I thought it was a seam that was sewn incorrectly as it's a thin line that separates two section of the fur. After investigating, it seems to be the fake fur was not manufactured well. It's missing a "row" of fur and what I am seeing is the material backing the fur is sewn onto when it's made. Since no one else has had this happen and it's not listed as a second, I am guessing this is not a common occurrence with this coat.
    • Best Uses: Office, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Irregular fur pattern, Light for wool
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Chicago, IL on Thursday, January 29, 2009
    It fits a little FULL. A would like a smaller size. I love the style and for cold winter days, there's room for an additional sweater. I liked it so much that I had a friends purchase one too.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Irregular Size, Not Warm, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AEA from twin cities, MN on Saturday, January 24, 2009
    Just what I was looking for. Looks nice, lightweight, no bulk and stll warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Tex from NM on Thursday, January 22, 2009
    Its been a great coat so far and it looks very nice on me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Teacher from Glen Burnie, MD on Saturday, January 3, 2009
    I bought the black and put this coat on with a turtleneck sweater, dressy slacks, and pumps and created a gorgous outfit that would work for going out on the town, to a meeting, or church. I haven't bought a dress coat in years but that's how I have decided to use this one. This coat is lightweight and isn't very warm over a blouse, but with a sweather underneath, it seems to hold the heat. I love it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2