Julbo Looping 1 Sunglasses (For Infants)

Closeouts. Protect your infant's eyes with Julbo's 100% UV resistant Looping 1 sunglasses. They're made with a durable polycarbonate frame, Spectron 4 anti-glare lenses, and a nylon retainer strap.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly Malone from Florida on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I bought these as a gift for an active couple (Triathlon, swimming, diving etc). When they came I was entirely shocked at how tiny they are. They are indeed for infants, and probably it should actually say "Newborns" I do not think they will fit this baby ever, as she arrived at 8 pounds. Despite that, the couple loved them, and put them on the baby immediately to help with the light sensitivity common in newborns. The design is fantastic and they arrive in a very nice pouch to prevent scratching. They could actually be a tiny bit bigger to accommodate a true infant, rather than only a newborn. That said, if you are looking for a sporty gift for a newborn, this is it. Little miss looked exactly like a sporty triathlete in several photos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Mama from Colorado on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    Living in Colorado, I wanted sunglasses to protect our baby's eyes while I drive and when we're outside. I had read some reviews elsewhere about these glasses and was concerned about how they might fit my 1 month old. However, they fit her great and there is still room for her to grow! Overall, I would recommend these glasses to anyone who wants to protect their baby's eyes from intense sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington, VA on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    These sunglasses even fit a newborn - but then the strap that keeps them on is a little long. For slightly older babies these seem perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura Roegner from Utah on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These fit my 4 month great. She doesn't mind wearing them at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from WI on Monday, April 14, 2014
    These are great looking glasses; high quality and well made. The downside is that they are tight on my average sized 6mo old. You might be able to loosen them a little if you take them to an optical, but I would probably just get the next size up (Julbo Looping 2) for most infants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopaholic from Ramstein, Germany on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
    This was the only brand that actually resemble adult sunglasses all other had straps to hold glasses in place. These glasses are originally $30 elsewhere so I got a great deal on them at this site.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Bow, NH on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    Our six month old grandsons wore these during our week at York Beach, Me. They were recommended by one of the babies' doctor. It was hard for parents to keep the glasses on the boys some of the time, but they were sooo cute!
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by prouddad from zuerich, switzerland on Monday, August 16, 2010
    These glasses look very dark - rated "4" - which is important because we wanted them for bright conditions in the snow. They fit perfectly for my 15 month old girl and the grippy rubber should hold them in place. Not sure yet how scratch resistant they are but the lenses look high quality. No hinges which can pinch little fingers, they look and feel pretty unbreakable (have said that before...)
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Good grip rubber, Good Protection, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Mommy from Iowa on Sunday, August 15, 2010
    Great sunglasses! My son didn't know what to do when he could actually look around outside, instead of burying his head in my chest. They did have a slight defect on one of the logos, but did not affect wear. Too bad someone decided to swipe them day 6 we had them!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Modern
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rozzy's Mommy from Omaha, NE on Saturday, August 14, 2010
    I bought these for my 8 month old daughter. She is okay with them on her face for a little bit, but then she removes them, likely because she is not used to having things on her face. A small note, they have already scratched and she has had them for less than 1 week.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Cons: Scratches Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.