Julbo Nomad Sunglasses - Photochromic NXT Zebra® Lenses

Closeouts. Julbo's Nomad sunglasses ensure crisp, clear vision from sea to summit thanks to their impact-resistant, anti-fog coated, photochromic NXT Zebra® lenses that quickly adjust to changing light and block harmful UV rays.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noelle the runner from Fort Collins on Monday, September 8, 2014
    Very good for running and biking
  • Reviewed by Rick avid outdoor participant. from Idaho on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought these glasses to wear when the weather was cloudy or partly sunny. The photogray lenses work great. Clear on cloudy days and dark on sunny days. The shields that are included are a nice bounus. They keep the wind out but allow enought circulation that that glasses don't fog up when you are exercising. I have problems with even a little wind causing my eyes to water when I am running or moutain biking. These glassed solved that problem. Will be buying a second pair so I have a back up. I am looking forward to putting these to the test this summer on river rafting trips.
  • Reviewed by Ergolad from SoCal on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    I'm confused what others are reviewing here. My experience with these sunglasses has not been great. I bought them thinking they might be a good solution for trail running, dealing with changing lighting conditions throughout a run. I don't find the photochromic NXT Zebra® lenses adjust at all. Basically, they perform as light yellow glass no matter the condition. I've really given them a fair try having been running with them for 3 months. They just don't deal well with full sun but are OK in indirect light or the shade.

    But what really makes them unusable for me is how easily the fog when I'm on a run. I even removed the side shields, hoping the extra airflow might help. No joy. The only way I can keep them from fogging is to push them away from my face, further out on the bridge of my nose. That helps, but is not a practical, or comfortable solution.

    I was shopping around on the site here and after reading the reviews thought I'd chime in. I'd expected to keep them, thinking I'd had them too long, but after reviewing the STP return policy, I think I'm going to send them back.

    For what it's worth I love other Julbo sunglasses I've purchased here, in particular the Julbo Live aviator style. They're my everyday sunglasses. I've bought probably 6 or 7 pairs. Why so many? Well, the price is right, they have excellent quality, design, aesthetics and… I lose them all the time.
  • Reviewed by Wine Will from Gold Country, CA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    A close fitting glass for sports like cycling and spring skiing almost goggles. Secure temples. Interesting lens.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Anchorage on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    They fit me perfectly, so if you are me, you will love them. Contrary to another review, the pair I received do lighten and darken as promised. Bonus, you also get a extra pair of side shields which are black, and look a little better in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by Mike from California on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I've worn various Julbo sunglasses for years, including a pair with the Zebra Light lenses. I bought this pair with the regular Zebra lenses for rock climbing and cycling. They perform very well for these activities, as they stay out of the way of helmets, stay in position very well due to the curving temples, and have just the right amount of filtering for rock and asphalt conditions. I have had them fog up a bit while perspiring heavily with no wind during climbing, but they did as well as a close-fitting sunglass can.
  • Reviewed by Bryan Rainier from KY on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Love em. Wore all the way on Rainier and these performed as advertised with no fogging and maximum protection. Only complaint is the case is huge. I was going to wear sunglasses but I glad I made the switch to these. Super light too.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Mike from Western Washington on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Although the description is: "photochromic NXT Zebra® lenses that quickly adjust to changing light" it is or was my experience that the lens darkness does not change with changing light brightness. Perhaps I was sent the wrong sunglasses. I got the Julbo Nomad Sunglasses - Photochromic NXT Zebra® Lenses for hiking in terrain changing from forest to open areas. I will be returning them.
  • Reviewed by Gene from Virginia on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    These are great sunglasses. they look good and work great. I ware them most of the time I am outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Neoma from California on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I love these sunglasses. They look good and you can get prescription lenses put in. I had my first pair for six years and took them to Antarctica twice. When I lost that pair, I was happy to find the Nomad's at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.