Julbo Reflex Instinct Sunglasses - Photochromic

Closeouts. Being the best at your sport demands instinct. Julbo's Reflex Instinct sunglasses feature Zebra® NXT® photochromic lenses that turn darker or lighter depending on the intensity of the light and a wrap-around frame with extra-broad elastomer stem inserts for optimal grip.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by coyotte26 from Massachusetts on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Quality is nice, photochromic lenses is nice although the yellowish hue they put on your surroundings is not really of my liking but despite having a pretty small head, they fit too tight and my eye lashes and eyebrows constantly rub against the lenses and the frame respectively which is annoying. The lens coverage is also a bit small to me. lastly they don't fit very well with my bike helmet but that is not a defect.
    i still kept them because at STP price, it is not worth returning but I would not buy that model again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild Man from Colorado on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    Great for work or play. Blocks wind sun flying debris . . . They are big but that's key for blocking everything . . .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainier guy from Seattle on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Nice glasses. This is my second pair of Julbo glasses with the zebra lens. Work great but really not dark enough for really bright days on the glacier
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldish guy from Madison, WI on Friday, October 19, 2012
    This is a very nice pair of photochromic glasses. It is one of the few photochromics that are not polarized so re ading the display on my bike computer is not affected.
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Pros: Good Fit, Good Wind Protection, Not too dark
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.L. from Louisville, KY on Friday, October 05, 2012
    The old model was perfect, high quality changeable lenses. The new zebra lenses have no reflective properties, are goldish orange in tint. They look like giant bug eyes. That being said fit, finish, and apparent quality are all to Julbo's high standard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TXMTB from Texas on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    The nose bridge is so wide that these glasses slide down my nose when doing anything involving movement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Daub from West Orange, NJ on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    These sunglasses fit my small face very well, and the frames are lightweight. The lenses adjust very well to changing light conditions, such as going inside and then going outside. These sunglasses work well on cloudy days as well as sunny days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Girl from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    These seem like very nice sunglasses. I had to return them because I felt they were too small/didn't fit right. They touched my eyelashes, without mascara on. And when I smiled they moved up because my cheeks lifted them. They also claimed to be anti-fogging, but they fogged up on me. It was about 95% humidity and I was exercising and they are too small, so that may be why they fogged up. I'm sure they will be great glasses for someone.
    • Best Uses: Biking, Hiking, Just being out and about
    • Pros: Attractive, Good lenses, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PicklesandBones from Grand Rapids, MI on Friday, August 17, 2012
    This is a great lens for cycling! Fit is good, but for larger faces. Not real fond of the gold, but for cycling, it seems anything goes. The lenses can be swapped out for different lenses (see maker's website). Artificial light reflects across the inside of the lens, strange...
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Cons: Artificial light reflects, Big gold color, Not Polarized
    • Pros: Generally stays put, Good Fit for Big Head, Good lens, Lenses can be changed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #