Julbo eyewear delivers versatile performance with variable light transmission and polarized technology. In 2004, Julbo's Advanced Photochromic sunglasses won Outside Magazine's Gear of the Year Award for their superior ability to adapt to changing light conditions. Scratch-resistant Bayer Makrolon polycarbonate lenses and flexible, form-fitting frames define Julbo's distinct niche in the snow and water sports market. Barrel through powder, battle the waves, or hit the streets with undistorted clarity and see the world according to Jul ... Learn more about Julbobo. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1122 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 113 »
  • 1-10 of 1122 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good shopper from The mountains on Friday, December 26, 2014
    They fit my almost six year old. They look nice, are flexible and seem to be of good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika from Maryland on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    My husband is neither a cyclist nor an outdoorsman, but he has always complained about eye coverage, comfort, and fit of just about every pair of sunglasses he has owned. I bought these thinking they would be a perfect solution and they were! They fit snug (he shook his head around like a crazy person and they did not budge! ), allow very little sunlight in around the edges, and are comfortable to wear on his 1.5 hr commute to work. We bought the level 3 tint. He loves them!
  • Reviewed by JM from Seattle on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    The quality of the glasses looks great. I wish I had read the size information on the spec's tab before I ordered. I wouldn't classify these sunglasses as appropriate for youth. The are better suited for preschool-size kids.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maiterzz from Chicago on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I've tried these sunglasses indoors and outdoors and was very impressed. The side shields definitely blocked off any source of light that would be of annoyance. This product was comfortable and fit nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly Malone from Florida on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I bought these as a gift for an active couple (Triathlon, swimming, diving etc). When they came I was entirely shocked at how tiny they are. They are indeed for infants, and probably it should actually say "Newborns" I do not think they will fit this baby ever, as she arrived at 8 pounds. Despite that, the couple loved them, and put them on the baby immediately to help with the light sensitivity common in newborns. The design is fantastic and they arrive in a very nice pouch to prevent scratching. They could actually be a tiny bit bigger to accommodate a true infant, rather than only a newborn. That said, if you are looking for a sporty gift for a newborn, this is it. Little miss looked exactly like a sporty triathlete in several photos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andi from Arizona on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I have a small head, and have even had to buy child-sized glasses. I imagine these would fit a 'normal' sized head (they do have some 'give'), but these fit great and are pretty stylish, if I do say so myself. The Spectron 4 lenses make everything much clearer than my previous pair of glasses, which cost more than these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden Claire from Golden, CO on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I purchased these sunglasses for mountain biking and ski touring. I've used them for mountain biking and been pleased with their performance. I came from an old pair of Smith wrap-around sunglasses, and these function better in all respects except what other reviewers have already mentioned: the ear pieces do have a tendency to catch bits of your hair as you put them on. It's not a huge problem, you just have to be more careful when putting them on.

    These sunglasses stayed on my face very well while mountain biking, the photochromatic lens is wonderful for variable light conditions, the wrap around lens fits my face perfectly (I have a medium to large face), and I haven't had any issues with them fogging up. I have not used them for ski touring yet.

    Overall, a great pair of sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emelie from La Grande, OR on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I use these in snow conditions in treed and open areas, and the photochromic lens are great for this purpose. I have a small head and was worried about the size, but I like how the lens cover my eyes so well, almost two well, because when I stop after being very aerobic, they tend to fog up. However, I would prefer that to dry eyes and the discomfort of peripheral sunlight on snow. If I have any complaint, when attempt to put the glasses on when I am wearing a knit cap, the ear piece tends to "stick" and get caught up in my hair, literally pulling strands of hair out if I am not careful. That being said, the good part about this feature is that the glasses stay put without pressing uncomfortably against my skull.

    I look forward to using them when hiking and biking in the summertime. They are a very versatile pair of sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adkmike from Adirondacks on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    As usual I was looking for the highest quality and lowest price-point. I know the Julbo brand and have owned excellent glaciers goggles in the past. These do not disappoint. I wanted oversized lenses and a fairly neutral tint; these provide. I needed an extra long strap to easily fit around a helmet; so be it. These appear to be of high quality construction and so I anticipate they will more than do the job for a few years at least.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S IL Hiker from S IL on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Very happy with this purchase. They fit well are comfortable and flattering. Hard to do when ordering on line! The lenses quality is magnificent, looking for a long relationship with this pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 113 »
  • 1-10 of 1122 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;