Julbo eyewear delivers versatile performance with variable light transmission and polarized technology. In 2004, Julbo's Advanced Photochromic sunglasses won Outside Magazine's Gear of the Year Award for their superior ability to adapt to changing light conditions. Scratch-resistant Bayer Makrolon polycarbonate lenses and flexible, form-fitting frames define Julbo's distinct niche in the snow and water sports market. Barrel through powder, battle the waves, or hit the streets with undistorted clarity and see the world according to Jul ... Learn more about Julbobo. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1114 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 112 »
  • 1-10 of 1114 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emelie from La Grande, OR on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I use these in snow conditions in treed and open areas, and the photochromic lens are great for this purpose. I have a small head and was worried about the size, but I like how the lens cover my eyes so well, almost two well, because when I stop after being very aerobic, they tend to fog up. However, I would prefer that to dry eyes and the discomfort of peripheral sunlight on snow. If I have any complaint, when attempt to put the glasses on when I am wearing a knit cap, the ear piece tends to "stick" and get caught up in my hair, literally pulling strands of hair out if I am not careful. That being said, the good part about this feature is that the glasses stay put without pressing uncomfortably against my skull.

    I look forward to using them when hiking and biking in the summertime. They are a very versatile pair of sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adkmike from Adirondacks on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    As usual I was looking for the highest quality and lowest price-point. I know the Julbo brand and have owned excellent glaciers goggles in the past. These do not disappoint. I wanted oversized lenses and a fairly neutral tint; these provide. I needed an extra long strap to easily fit around a helmet; so be it. These appear to be of high quality construction and so I anticipate they will more than do the job for a few years at least.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S IL Hiker from S IL on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Very happy with this purchase. They fit well are comfortable and flattering. Hard to do when ordering on line! The lenses quality is magnificent, looking for a long relationship with this pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Filippo from Phoeinx on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I love everything about these. They're lightweight, well made, have beautiful lenses and you can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from California on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I have a very small head. My 9 year old son and I have the same hat and sunglasses size. Despite my tiny noggin, these glasses are quite small. They fit too close to the face, so they fog up with any activity, and they pinch right behind the ears, which might be fine, but the plastic is sort of sharp from the molding, so they're not really comfortable. The lenses are about perfect, though, not to dark, not too light, good coverage, but the fit is not great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pr43 from California on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Very good sunglasses, bargain price. Very clear optics, good coverage, comfortable without slipping.
  • Reviewed by Smiles for miles from New Mexico on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    I bought these for mountain biking and I like some things about them and disklike others. I like the way they look and the quality of the lenses. I don't like: They are heavier than my Smith Optics Pivlock V2 Max Sunglasses. The lenses don't wrap around like the Smith's and I can feel air flowing in on the sides, not great for riding fast with contact lenses. The ends grab at my head behind the ears, making it hard to put on/off, especially when wearing a helmet, they also pull hair out when I take them off. I notice these glasses when I'm biking, don't love that. My light Smith's just do the job better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristin from Idaho on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Love the lenses on these glasses, however, the arms are killing my ears! Not sure if they just don't fit properly or what, but they make the tops of my ears sore every time I wear them.
  • Reviewed by Big Mac from Colorado on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I've been wearing these sunglasses for about 6 months. Lenses are ver heavy. Lense quality is decent. Problem is in the frame that holds the lenses together. Not sturdy enough and they become loose. You have to continually tighten the small nuts, which only lasts for about one week before they become loose again. I would not recommend these sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wasa from Colorado on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I owned a previous frame with this lens and love the range of light transmission- transparent enough to bike at night (with lights) but dark enough to be on a snowfield at 13K. Julbos are way cheaper than other French made glasses and have good optical properties.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 112 »
  • 1-10 of 1114 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;