Julbo eyewear delivers versatile performance with variable light transmission and polarized technology. In 2004, Julbo's Advanced Photochromic sunglasses won Outside Magazine's Gear of the Year Award for their superior ability to adapt to changing light conditions. Scratch-resistant Bayer Makrolon polycarbonate lenses and flexible, form-fitting frames define Julbo's distinct niche in the snow and water sports market. Barrel through powder, battle the waves, or hit the streets with undistorted clarity and see the world according to Jul ... Learn more about Julbobo. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1069 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 107 »
  • 1-10 of 1069 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MK from HK on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    the design may look odd at the first sight. but it is perfect good for running in the woods, light wight n perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairy from Seattle on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I reviewed these before - now I bought a second pair because I love them! They are stylish, lightweight and fit well …not for wide faces as they are a bit narrow.
  • Reviewed by carl from seattle on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    These glasses do a great job on glaciers and snow fields. Everyone thinks they're pretty awesome too!
  • Reviewed by paige from VA on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    as a previous reviewer noted, these came up when I searched "Polarized sunglasses" - caveat emptor - I didn't notice before buying that they are not. Otherwise, I like them, but will send them back because I only wear polarized shades.
  • Reviewed by boat guru from missouri on Friday, July 18, 2014
    i'm forced to drive all kinds of boats on the job......i got these for the jet skis...the cord that comes with it floats and won't come off! they are hydrophobic so the water spray doesn't impair my vision.....they are very well made and the lenses are awesome in bright sunlight.......i will definitely bring them snow skiing this winter ......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djgolfcoach from milwaukee on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    These are great shades, but be ready for a blind spot in your peripheral due to the large frames.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheelslbc from Long beach on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    What can I say but theses lenses are awesome. Clear and sharp with a warm tint. Polarization is nice and photochromic adjusts quickly. I have a average large face and these cover well and look great for everyday causal or formal wear. Julbo is a brand to look toward.
  • Reviewed by Linda from San Diego on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    The description said kids and youth so I figure they would fit my 5 and 7 year olds. They are teeny tiny; too small for even my very tiny 5 year old. They would be great for a todder. Quality was very good and the fit was very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Colinsdad from Longmeadow MA on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    I needed a pair of sunglasses that were equipped with much darker lenses, and these Spectron 4s fit the bill, performance wise- DEFINITELY the go-to lens for mountaineering however it does come with a caveat and that's that these MAY be too small for you. I'm like everyone else in that I read the specs but I don't sit there and measure my face to see what size frame works. So bottom line if I'm not doing something too active I'll wear these especially in ultrabright conditions. What happen was is the frame is just a bit too small for my face so I had to use a sunglass cord, cinched tight to keep these from sliding off my face during activities where I need to look down. I also think part of the problem is that, while these are extremely UltraLite frames there's nothing on arms to keep a good purchase to the side of your head (I.e. rubber overlays). That being said as far as performance is concerned innkeeping transmitted light away from your eyes, it does an outstanding job! Just too bad that they're too small for my head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago river rat from Chicago on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I'm a kayaking tour guide in Chicago on the river and on lake michigan. These glasses have been my go to glasses for the past 4 years and recently the river claimed my favorite pair. I always keep a back-up pair with me so luckily I wasn't left with any protection. Immediately after getting off the water I got online and order a new back up pair! These do wonders for my guiding and are simply great for fishing as well. Hope this helps.

    P.s. I would've given one more star if they had floated, but I guess that's what all those accessories are for
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 107 »
  • 1-10 of 1069 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;