Justin Boots Lace-R Gore-Tex® Hunting Boots - 8", Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Justin Boots Lace-R hunting boots provide exceptional weather protection thanks to a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane, and have multiple features aimed at boosting comfort and stability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by RIVERBLIND from GREENVILLE TEXAS on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    BOOTS WON'T LAST IN ROUGH CONDITIONS, OUTTER MATERIAL JUST WORE THROUGH TO GORE TEX LINER
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoors kid from Mount Shasta, CA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    I need only one pair of boots for three weather conditions:hiking, snow and water. I could not hike in rubber boots which I needed for marsh conditions. I needed the ankle, side strength of hiking boots but needed the water resisentence. I needed the warmth of snowy terrain boots. These three I would encounter each day. Adding a pair of waterproof socks inside these boots sufficed the wet,cold outside conditions. it was nice to have somewhat dry feet at the end of the day. These boots met my necessary qualities and requirements that I needed. I have worn them everyday in these conditions for the past 45 days and have had no problems with the durability nor their performance. The only downfall I have is the slick soles when walking on ice. Other than that, Yes, I would recommend.
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texan from Dallas, TX on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Justin's are great boots. This model is no exception. Very comfortable, nice lightweight feel, enjoy wearing them but seem to be a little too warm for an everyday work boot. Great to hunt in.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Too warm for warm weather
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DDGWPKNL from Edgewood, NM on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    So far I like the boot. The lace system is difficult at the very top as it transitions from the speed lace to standard hole. So when you go to put the lace in the hole the laces fall off the top speed lace. They feel a little wider which is not a bad thing for me. I've only worn them around for daily walking to see how they feel but haven't had them out bird hunting yet to see how my feet stand up with them.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbugg from Kentucky on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    love the boots and will be ordering from sierra again
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Manassas, VA on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    We do field trial events with Brittanys and these are the perfect boots for riding horseback or walking the field.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from Boulder, Colorado on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    These boots are super comfortable as most Justin's boots are; they are always a pleasure to wear, but they do feel slightly big, but with thicker socks and tightening the laces a bit during break-in (for the leather upper) it works it self out. They do feel like they are slight insulated as just during regular wear they get super warm. The only thing I would change would be the treat pattern to something more back woods/ hiking oriented.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tuckfook from Malaysia on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Fairly comfortable on first use, needs some "wearing in". Has some uncomfortable spots due to the hard new leather. Well built but I am not sure if these boots will be tough enough for hunting in very rough terrain as this is the first time I'm using a synthetic Fabric made boot. Will definitely be OK for casual use. Perhaps too good looking for rough use ; )

    In comparison to Bison Leather Upland Hunting boots I purchased last year, the all Bison leather boots look better, feel better from first use, but maybe because I'm biased against the Justin's due to the synthetic materials used. Time will tell.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hailcharge from coffee pot , alabama on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    beautiful and comfortable...be american, buy american
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Gun Collector
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb07021978 from Seagoville, TX on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Very comfortable for longer hikes
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #