Justin Boots Remuda J124-Toe Cowboy Boots - 13", AQHA (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed exclusively for the AQHA (American Quarter Horse Association), these elegant yet rugged Remuda cowboy boots from Justin Boots boast a premium leather upper, sleek J124 square toe and stacked heel.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lia from ID on Friday, June 07, 2013
    Excellent quality and very true to size
  • Reviewed by Happy Hound Hiker from SLC, UT on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    As a mature 50+ woman, theoretically far beyond the age of trendy fashion, I have become a lover of good western bootwear and have accumulated a nice small collection of beautiful cowboy boots that I wear with jeans and skirts. This is my first pair of Justins, and I have eyed this particular pair for a while, as they seemed to be well reviewed, high quality with a $300 retail price and a classic timeless style. Once they went on a good sale, I rationalized adding them to my closet. These stand out in my collection, not because they are the most eye catching in color, style or detail, but because they have the understated quality of an honest pair of great boots that have the potential to be long time favorites. With a very wearable heel, height, high quality leathers and, contrasting the lovely tan lower portion, a deep red shaft with enough restrained stitching detail to make them interesting but not self-important. Knowing fit can be tricky, and having read that these can run large,I ordered the same size I do for all of my western boots and found that with a pair of medium socks and adding a pair of thin insoles, these boots fit beautifully. I wouldn't want a smaller size, since these fit fine in the length, the square toe being generous in the toe box. The fit is soft, comfortably hugging my foot without any stiffness or break in.
  • Reviewed by Susan from New York State on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Beautiful, comfortable boots! Ordered a 7 but they were too big, so I got size 6 1/2. Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funinthesun46 from Michigan on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Loved the boots, however I will be returning them because they are too high for my 5'1" frame. Darn.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HorseCrazyGirl from Las Cruces, New Mexico on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I had originally purchased some western Ariat boots. They were much too big and I had to return them. I am so glad I did! I ordered these Justin's a full size smaller than I normally wear (based on previous customer comments). They fit perfectly (at this full size down)and the quality was far, far better than the Ariats. I would definitely recommend these boots!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from Myrtle Beach, SC on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Love the look and fit, only wish that the boots has a non slip sole.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Riding horses
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, soft leather, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PML from Charleston, SC on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Nice-looking, well-constructed boot. Enough width through the calf area to accommodate tucking in pant legs, if desired.
    I liked the color combination, heel height, and square toe.
    Unfortunately, I ordered my size, and even though I tried on the boots while wearing heavy socks, the foot part of the boot was too long and wide. Lots of slippage, making it difficult to walk.

    I'd say one should order at LEAST a half-size smaller.

    I returned them; but I'd recommend them to a friend, so long as they ordered in a smaller size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Stylish
    • Pros: Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foxtrotter gal from Grass Valley, CA on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Great look and color but these are hugely wide.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blaze from Florida on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    HAVEN'T HAD THEM LONG ENOUGH TO FIND ANYTHING I DON'T LIKE.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Cowgirl from Nederland,Co on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Really comfy from the 1st time i put them on!
    Made in the USA!
    No tread on the bottom, soI don't suggest wearing them in ice or snow.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Not so good in the snow
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.