K2 is where fun, science and technology meet, and today K2 stands at the pinnacle of ski, snowboard and wintersport design. The K2 success story begins with K2’s total dedication to performance, innovation and quality, and continues as K2’s pursuit of excellence leads to fresh ideas in ski, board and winter sports. Vashon Island in Puget Sound was the birthplace of K2 over 45 years ago, and today K2 is still America's ski company. K2 is a juggernaut of the sports world, with 1 ... Learn more about K26 world-renowned brands and over 40 consumer product categories. K2 leads in design and production, delivering unique and functional products to the ultra-competitive alternative-sports market. Driven by innovation and a passion for sport, K2 products include K2 snowboards, K2 alpine, telemark and Nordic ski equipment, K2 snowshoes, K2 bicycles, K2 in-line skates, apparel and accessories. ... Less
Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by ski fanatic from Montana on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Not going to lie, started out hating the ski. However, once I fixed the bad tune I received from the local store, it began to grow on me. Very turny, maybe more than I normally like for ideal groomer conditions, but that means more confidence in deep slush and tight spaces. Excellent edge hold. Stable and calm on death cookies. May update this review as the season progresses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old School Boarder from South Dakota on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    This is my first new snowboard in 17 years (Yikes!) so my review may be a bit skewed. After one day on the slopes I can say this board carves great and is fairly stiff even under my large body. After one day I can also say I didn't realize how hard I was working on the slopes using my old, OLD board/technology. I felt smoother and faster than I ever have. So far so good. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the holes for bolting the bindings on are fairly far apart, so my stance felt a lot wider than I'm used to, but again, that could be from me being used to old technology.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by califorgen from sierra foothills on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    shape and style is sweet
  • Reviewed by Shawn from Colorado on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I've spent 6 days on this board now on groomers and fresh pow from 4" to 12" deep in Colorado. It's tons of fun in the pow for sure. It's great at maintaining stability and bombing down the hill with mild turns. It's a bit surfy and floaty in the pow and doesn't grip a carve like a camber board but it's definitely a luscious ride. On the groomers and hard pack it's very stable and you can ride confidently but it's way more fun in the pow. It's a pretty firm board so I would not suggest this for freestyle moves but a solid freeride board that has held up very well. I've rode it hard and no issues here. I gave it a good hot wax before my first time out and it loves to go fast.
  • Reviewed by RunnergirlNM from New Mexico on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I purchased these snowboard boots for my daughter. She loves these and when she got them she tried them on immediately. She loves how they fit and how they look. She loved them so much when she received them that she tried them on and didn't want to take them off. Great price too STP!!
  • Reviewed by Michael Vanderhoff from Cumming, GA on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I purchased this board brand new about 2 weeks ago. This past week I used it in Colorado for the first time. Within the first 2 runs the laminate on the nose of the board had separated. I never hit anything and just rode it hard like I would any other board. The damage didn't affect the performance, as it still rode well. I have owned a Burton for 10+ years and this never happened, so I was a little frustrated. It was an awesome ride in deep powder, but a brand new board should not do this within an hour of it first touching the snow. Sierra Trading Post took it back with no questions asked, and I will be buying a Burton next time from Sierra. Could not ask for better customer service from Sierra, but the quality of this board is not up to par with others in this price range.
  • Reviewed by Mish from Colorado on Friday, February 28, 2014
    So far really enjoying them! Def a stiff boot, but great for riding fast
  • Reviewed by Colorado mountain lover from Denver on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I have very narrow feet and have always had problems with heel lift, that is a problem no more with this boot. It only took me a few runs to break these in and I have never been happier. I normally wear a 9.5 and bought a 9, since a half size down has been recommended to me in the past for snowboard boot. The boa system is quick and easy to get in and out and these have a sturdy velcro to keep the inner tongue in place. I have only worn them on the mountain a couple of times, so can't attest to their durability, but with the sale I purchased these on they will be a steal if I can get a couple seasons out of them. I did replace the somewhat flimsy inserts with moldable ones I had bought from my last boots.
  • Reviewed by narrow natalie from ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This board can be looked at as a mellow form of the more expensive slayblade from K2. The flatline technology is excellent and allows the board to be incredibly stable at high speeds. It's all mountain so you can take it anywhere at the slopes. It carves very well for a flat board and has good pop on jumps. Definitely a higher end board like the slayblade but at a medium price point.
  • Reviewed by stomata from Los Angeles on Monday, January 13, 2014
    The board is very soft and light. Easy on all jibs. Very forgiving.
    However be careful doing med to big size jumps (30+ft) if you overshoot with this board, landing is going to be tough as the board is too soft to hold your speed, plus it doesn't absorb shocks that well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;