• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by idoc6 from Virginia/Colorado on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    The Cinch system is not as easy to get into and out of as described. Overall not a bad binding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YUICHI.E from California on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    BOA and quick step in system make my snow boarding life more interesting and keep my time.
    I recommend you this system and this boots.
  • Reviewed by Zach from PA on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    I've been snowboarding for about 30 years now, and was a huge fan of the K2/Shimano Clicker boots and bindings in the 90s. They had excellent connectivity to edges, stiffness, and ease of use. I could clip on on the lift and just ride off, no sitting in the snow clipping in. I rode all mountain, long, stiff wide boards, and I never did much in the terrain parks or pipes. I found the Clickers very well suited to my type of riding. Some time ago K2 stopped making Clickers and I shifted mostly over to Alpine hardboots (like ski boots) and stiffer Alpine boards. The few times I threw on my Skylord Clicker boots and binding in recent years (now about 15 years old) they felt blown out, cold and uncomfortable. I've generally stuck to my hardboots. This year I saw that K2 had (re)introduced the Kwicker system, mostly for splitboarders, but the looked to be compatible with Clickers. I ordered these and have been having a blast on my old Burton Baron. They are a bit stiffer to step into (they may break in) but they work perfectly. Boots are much more comfortable, and I like being able to walk "comfortably" (less comfortable than some flexible boots for traditional bindings, but a world more comfortable than Alpine boots) especially as I'm teaching my kids (5&8) to ride this season, so lots of walking.

    Maybe not for everyone, but if you liked Clickers, and I know there are a bunch of us out there, this marks a welcome return for K2 to step-ins.
  • Reviewed by GP the Snowboarder from New York on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    These bindings are a little heavier and stiffer than would be ideal, however, they are also so much easier to get in and out of. You gotta give something to get something and in this case, the bindings give up very little but you end up getting a lot more convenience.
  • Reviewed by GP the Snowboarder from New York on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    These bindings are great for the park and great for the freestyle rider who is cruising the groomers. They are actually great bindings for beginners as well because they are not hyper reactive and very mellow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andreavm from San Diego on Wednesday, May 11, 2016
    Got these at such a great price and they are good quality. Ive got some Ride and Burton boots that I paid so much more for and these are just as good! Got them in the grey which looks great and matches everything!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No names from colorado on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    I haven't had a chance to ride with these bindings as I bought them this spring after everything (but winter park) had closed for the season. I gave it the stars based on the sturdiness of the bindings and its unique look. The highbacks seem flexible which I personally may not like as I'm more of an all-mountain rider than park, but they might come in handy if I send it off some natural feature. At the price it seems hard to beat, and based on initial inspection they seem like a high quality binding. I'll update this if I change my mind after I strap them on next season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Oregon on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Too bad STP doesnt have any more of these. I skied these last weekend on a firm cruiser day Saturday, and a soft "spring" type day on Sunday. The balance point is a bit tricky on the firm stuff, but that's not really what this ski is designed for. In the soft snow, they are very surfy and a ton a fun. So fun I skied 30,000 vertical Sunday They are also very easy to turn. Greta design Seth and K2! Can't wait to ski something deep.

    As usual, STP delivers on time and as expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP the Snowboarder from New York on Friday, December 25, 2015
    An honestly capable park and freestyle binding!
  • Reviewed by Dirn63 from Arlington, TX on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Have skied K2 brand for past 25 years. Owned numerous versions of this ski, going back to the Apache series. Have prior version of Amp Rictors about 4 years old, thought they were best version. This new Rictor 82 XTi is hands down amazing. The ski handles better, corners better, is more stable, no chatter on rough crud, and just shreds in good snow and powder. Skied all week at Canyons in Utah last year, icy conditions, this ski handled it without any trouble at all. Can't say enough good things about this ski, and at this price from STP can't be beat. They changed this ski up in 2015 to a new design. My advice is buy these while they are available, you won't be disappointed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
;