Kaenon Calais Sunglasses - Polarized (For Women)

Closeouts. Kaenon's Calais polarized sunglasses blend luxury and performance with a retro-inspired double nose bridge and distinctive metal inlays inspired by race car driver Danica Patrick. The curved frame features Variflex nose pads for comfort and durable 5-barrel stainless steel hinges.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by skier with cold hands - warm heart from Georgia on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    These glasses work very well for skiing and other outdoor activities. The clarity is top notch. I've worn them to ski and they stay put and perform well even when the snow and rain are blowing sideways.
  • Reviewed by je from buffalo ny on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Awesome. They are medium weight and chunky. They cover face and are stylish. Love them driving, skiing and windy cycling days. They are not cumbersome at all.
  • Reviewed by ZC808 from LV on Friday, January 10, 2014
    The quality of this brand and model are superior to others, but I had to return them because they are gigantic! I like large sunglasses, but these looked ridiculous! Shopping for another style within the brand.
  • Reviewed by bright from Los Angeles on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I love it! They fit perfect
  • Reviewed by kenny from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I know Sierra advertises these as womens, other stores sell them as unisex and as a guy i have to say they are sensational looking sunglasses and to wear they are brilliant. The lenses are amazing and Kaenon's really are in another league in terms of sunglasses to other brands. I've had a few of the big branded sunglasses before and they're not as good. Looking to get another pair soon of Kaenon's in a different style, can't recommend them anymore. It's a shame no one sells them here in Australia, if they did and they will eventually they will cost a lot more than what i paid here!
  • Reviewed by Winston Z from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I love these glasses--sharp, undistorted visibility. They are great.
  • Reviewed by Joe shmoe from Ashland oregon on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Ugly and gaudy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fabulous 50's from Washington, DC on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    I wear the Calais sunglasses and the whole world opens up in HD! At 56 years old with cataracts, I can use the sunglasses with instant comfort and stylish too! Hollywood Baby at my age I get a second look...no joke.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I have tried several pairs of polarized sunglasses, including Smiths and Oakleys. This is my first pair of Kaenons and I am not going back! The clarity of vision is incomparably better than with the other brands I have tried. The tint is quite strong yet it does not obstruct vision.

    When I first put on the glasses, I thought I would be returning them, as frankly, the frame is not the best shape for me. I look a little like I have just had a cataract surgery and am wearing those big funny glasses. But then I tested the glasses outside and I just loved how well I am able to see. The glasses are quite large, so I don't see the frames while wearing them. They don't fog up (most of the time) and the lenses don't touch my long eyelashes. I wear them every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super sue from syracuse, ny on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Wanted for beach and driving. Too bad they aren't attractive. I have another pair by the same maker and I love them. I would buy this brand again.
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.