Kaenon Porter Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Kaenon Porter polarized sunglasses combine popular large style, extremely light weight, durable nylon-based frames and high-tech polarized lenses to block fatiguing glare from roads, water and snow. SR-91 lenses combine crisp optical sharpness, ultra light weight, and impact-proofness exceeding U.S. Government safety standards.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bay sailor from san francisco on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Came highly recommended from a sailor friend. Very impressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vball, pickleball and tennis from Illinois on Monday, July 28, 2014
    These are very comfortable and fit me well. I like the brown color which isn't real dark.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee in NC from North Carolina on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    These glasses are great in coverage and quality but tight on my head even though
    I am a smaller framed female. I will be sending them back but if they fit you, get
    them! They measure 5 1/8 inch temple to temple but I must have a fat head as
    they are still tight at the ears.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YS from Chicago on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I really like these glasses. They look good on, take up a bit of real estate on the face...but that's what I wanted!!
    They are comfortable too, don't slide down the nose & aren't too tight on the head by the ears.
    The view through them is clear & crisp. Love 'em. & love the price I paid too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two Maine Coons from Central Texas on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Too big. Lenses are huge. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DameJudith from North Central Washington on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    I love my new sunglasses. Everything is to clear and bright. Good coverage on sides too. They are large, but my last pair was large too so not a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GinaH from New Jersey on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I was looking for a new pair of glasses and these similar to what I wanted. I perhaps should read the product description a little better. But they overall work pretty well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc from Maryland on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    The clouds are amazing, and the overall lenses impression is one of great clarity. They're seem slightly tighter than the 5 1/4" advertised temple width and hug my head well. I thought my lenses would be copper colored, but they're more of a purplish tint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louie from Florida on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    I love these glasses. They are comfortable and light weight. I am a female and these fit great! I ride on the back of my husbands Harley and these are perfect... No glare, fit snug but not tight. I wish they came in orange or white!
  • Reviewed by shmer from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I am an avid sailor and runner. These are great for the water!! however I have a narrower head for a female and they are a tad too large, and so when I wear these the reflection off the lenses make my nose burn - unlike when I wear a smaller framed sunglasses (I also own a pair of smiths) it doesn't happen. They are pretty great looking on, though!
  • Reviewed by 2undrpar from Buffalo on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I love Kaenon sunglasses and i couldn't pass on the price.
    I prefer the copper lenses which work great on the golf course.
  • Reviewed by Equine Lady from Santa Barbara, CA on Friday, December 06, 2013
    This is a discontinued style, which I already own in a different color. Couldn't pass up this fabulous price on a frame that looks good on my face and stays there too. Kaenon is a terrific brand for outdoorsy, active people.
  • Reviewed by Flagstaff Fashionista from Flagstaff, Arizona on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    These are my second pair of Kaenon sunglasses. The first pair were so good with clear lenses and perfect fit although the lenses were so big I looked like The Return of the Fly. I kept them anyway because they were so comfortable and the lenses were such good quality. I wanted another pair that were not quite so freaky and these are perfect. They have the same great lenses and comfortable fit. They are my favorites for long road trips.
  • Reviewed by Vacation Hiker from Florida on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Tried a few styles because I love Kaenon's lenses. These were keepers - good for a woman's medium face.
  • Reviewed by Appalacian Trail from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    Thanks Sierra Trading Post, I saved close to $100 off of retail. I will defiantly be looking again soon for more of same and other great products to come. A very satisfied customer. Oh, and shipping was exactly as promised. I'll be back!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jegrnick from wilkesboro, nc on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Very happy with product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa from thousand oaks, CA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    love my NEW kaenon glasses, 2nd pair in 5 yrs--stylish with protection! love love love!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen fitness coach from ct on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    fit is dead on and glare is gone, perfect for hanging out on beach, driving and travel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert rat from carlsbad nm on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    great pair of glasses. very comfortable with good coverage
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from san diego on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    great at cutting glare... especially for tennis
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Rugged Lenses, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geno from Orange County, CA on Monday, August 08, 2011
    Given as a gift.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Rugged Lenses, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jillo in CA from Redondo Beach, CA on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    This is my third pair of Porters and that's a good thing... I purchased a back up - just in case to keep when they decide to switch out their styling! The copper lens in my favorite tint and I switch between this frame and my three other pairs, depending on the lighting and activity. Kaenon is known as an athlete's glass and the product is durable and effective. I have a hard time wearing any other brand.
    • Best Uses: Any outdoor pursuits, Casual Wear, Daily wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Easily Scratched
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Great Tint, Strong Polarization, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Connecticut on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    The best quality sunglasses at the best price I have seen. I do find they look a bit large for me, but that is the curent style and I do like the coverage, although I wish they wraped around closer to the head. As with all like items, if you could try them on in a local store.....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Rugged Lenses, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Chicago, IL on Monday, August 30, 2010
    Far and away the best lens that are on the market.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Rugged Lenses, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shmer from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    I wear them to sail, and the polarized lens are great. I've only had them for a week but I'm a fan of the protection and they seem that they'll last me for a long time. Plus, the price was right!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sailing
    • Cons: None at this time
    • Pros: Good Protection, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisalee from Park City, UT on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    Great price, great glasses.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Protection, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from Colorado on Sunday, August 08, 2010
    Use most when driving.Lighter color lens than what I'm used to but still fine.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ttle from Houston, TX on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    I had Eden and I loved it but I lost it when I was shopping. So I bought this Porter for the price and review. The lenses are good, style is pretty. But I think it's too big for me, it always rests on my cheeks. I'm considering return it. Too bad it does not work out for me but it will be good for someone with a large face.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by therocker from Walnut Creek, Ca on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    Great shades for the price!!! I mean what I say, I'll start using them alot more.
    • Best Uses: Camping, DRIVING, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Doesn't let in light, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Rugged Lenses, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ana from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    Fit is good, protection is good
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Rugged Construction, Rugged Lenses, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.