Customer Reviews Of:
Kaenon Zaza Sunglasses - Polarized (For Women)

Closeouts. Add some real va-va-voom to your look with Kaenon's Zaza sunglasses, featuring a chic, retro-inspired design and polarized SR-91 lenses that reduce glare and deliver superb visual clarity.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Lulabelle from Texas on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    This is my first pair of Kaenon glasses and I am really impressed with the quality of the lenses. The frames are a bit large, as other reviewers mentioned. I have a small head (size small in ski and bike helmets if that helps) and I'm average height and build, and I think the size is ok on me. I kind of like how they make a statement but won't go anywhere when you're doing sports/activities outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patoupia from santa cruz, ca on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I wanted shades that would cover/protect my upper cheeks as well as my eyebrows, both of which are showing the effects of lots of sun exposure. (Faded, grey eyebrows are ageing.) These fit the bill. Though they are huge, I don't care. I am 5'8" and have a large build, so they work ok for me looks-wise. If you're concerned about appearance, it's best to be of larger stature or have the face and style to pull them off. Quality-wise can't say too much since my only other pair of quality sunglasses were the beloved Chanels these are replacing, and haven't had them long enough to talk about scratch-resistance. There does seem to be what I'd call ghosting, where I sometimes see little reflections or stuff that isn't there, but I can see clearly and I like that they don't impede peripheral vision. The Zazas are comfortable and relatively light, don't even feel them on. Also, very importantly, I can slide them up on my head.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLCsnowlover from SLC, UT on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    I love Kaenon glasses, but I wish they'd hire some new designers. The lenses are great for high desert mountain living. As a contact lens wearer, I need good sunglasses, but Kaenon, come on -- my cheapo glasses look so much more flattering. It is really frustrating. Zaza is big in a bad way. I have a small face but I can carry off big glasses. NOT these. Please, Kaenon, hire some new designers! Your glasses are great quality, but the look is always just a bit off.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from New York, NY on Monday, June 11, 2012
    I like them but they are bit too big for my face
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: Too big for everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Modern
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermonster from the Berkshires on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    Look great in catalog. Gave them to my daughter...like any pair of glasses, you have to try them to see if they fit your face. Sadly, I cannot wear large sunglasses! But they make a great gift!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: Not for petite women
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mags from Boston on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Fantastic quality glasses but they are absolutely enormous. I am one who can carry off a larger pair of sunglasses but even my ample countenance couldn't hold these -- They are Elton John meets a dragonfly huge.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Cons: Ridiculously ENORMOUS
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Excellent quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flagstaff Fashionista from Flagstaff, AZ on Friday, May 18, 2012
    These sunglasses are very comfortable and light but are really huge. They are a bit too big to be attractive on my face but I kept them anyway because they are so comfortable and provide great protection. I look like a bit like an insect in them.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Clover from Fairfax, VA on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    I was so looking forward to these sunglasses when they arrived based on the positive reviews. I tried them on and totally cracked up - I looked like Kim Jong Il! If you are an Asian woman (like me) and want to avoid that Yoko Ono look, these sunglasses are definitely NOT for you. They are ridiculously huge and not chic at all.
    • Cons: Heavy, Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by state line chicken from Poplar Grove, IL on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I really wanted to like these glasses, they were so cute but as soon as I put them on I knew they were not going to work. The glasses themselves fit fine but they took up half of my face. I have a small/med. size face. Was so dissapointed. I would recommend these to a person with a bigger framed face.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Cons: Too big for face
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beintheshoe from san diego, ca on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I have owned many pairs of kaenons and use them for sports and fashion. I just bought a new pair of zsa zsa's for my gal and she loves them. Will keep buying Kaenon's until something better comes along, which I don't see happening for a while.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2