Kakadu Australia Cape York Hat - UPF 50+, Packable (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Constructed of rugged, packable polyester canvas with UPF 50+ sun protection, Kakadu Australia's Cape York hat is rugged and ready for adventure.

Average Rating based on 250 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 250 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie Oakley from Western CO on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Hat fits well but needs some sort of protection for those who are bald from the sun under the mesh
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neil from New Mexico on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Sure the price was right but the lack of quality was obvious. Certainly no where near my hat purchases of Outback Trading.
  • Reviewed by Hiker-girl from Prescott AZ on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    This hat is made of a treated, stiff canvas. It's very lightweight. It runs small. I have a small head and ordered a medium and had to send it back as it was so tight. A large fit well (21" head). If you pack it, be very careful of the brim--any wrong bend will alter its shape and render it unattractive. It seems to have an Australian look to it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from IL on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I really wanted to like this hat, but it is nothing like the photo nor description. The hat runs very small and the head area is short, not like the photo appears. Not sure what the fabric is but does not feel like canvas...maybe paper. Returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dry fly fisherman from NY on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    Bought a few of these hats mostly for flyfishing on the river and keeping sun off my face. I don't consider my head bigger than average so I got a "Large" as that usdually has the most comfort. It fit but felt a little to tight......so as others have stated I got an XL and it fits just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker-girl from Prescott AZ on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Had to return the first hat I purchased because it runs REALLY small. I have a smallish head and the medium was very tight. I exchanged for a large and it fits well. The chin strap means a better fit. The fabric is very flimsy but it makes for a lightweight hat that is packable. However, you don't want to mangle the brim or your hat will look awful. The crown packs flat but it's not a "crushable" hat in that it won't retain its shape if folded. You'd need to pack it flat without bending it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indiana G from Brooklyn on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    If you want to be mistaken for an Australian these Kakadu hats are just the thing! I have the leather ventilated one (fantastic) plus two of the solid foldable canvas ones) very light and packable; but the fit is a bit tight. I tried the XL and it is a bit too large. I used these in a sand storm in Spain and the rope cinch was useful. I also have the ventilated canvas ones which I plan on trying on my upcoming trip to jungle ruins. Sierra has them very reasonably sometimes.
  • Reviewed by DL from MD on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    con't runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roslyn from Texas on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Great hat for the price. looks good. and will protect you from the sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KAH from PA. on Monday, November 3, 2014
    Hello everyone,
    I really like this hat. The fit is perfect, it is light weight, stylish, packable, returns to shape with a little steam and at a very reasonable price. If you're looking for an everyday hat...this is it.

    KAH
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 250 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #