Customer Reviews Of:
Kakadu Australia Cape York Hat - UPF 50+, Packable (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Constructed of rugged, packable polyester canvas with UPF 50+ sun protection, Kakadu Australia's Cape York hat is rugged and ready for adventure.

Average Rating based on 252 reviews 3.531746 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15 ... 26
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Guy from Ashland, KY on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    This hat is extremely durable and can take just about any punishment you can dish out. Unfortunately, it is really uncomfortable. There is no inner lining or band so when you wear it, The plastic material with a rough texture like canvas is rubbing directly against your forehead. I have to wear a bandana under it whenever I use it.
    • Best Uses: outdoor work
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still looking for a decent hat... from Corrales, NM on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    low quality, full size too small. not worth it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor enthusiast from Cedar City, UT on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I use this hat for all of my outdoor adventures as well as yard work. It is wide enough to cover my ears as well as neck and face from the sun. It is convenient because it can be crushed and packed and still come out in great shape. Great for the backpacker in us all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ref from John Day, OR on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    To small
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Osteomom from Corvallis OR on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Looks more like a rain hat than a sun hat, runs very small based on measurements given in ad
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by anonymous from spokane, wa on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    I bought this hat for a trip to Costa Rica. It is waterproof and upf rated so it will work well for my trip. It has a wire though the brim so you can shape it and it's not a floppy hat. It is made well from a fairly light weight canvas type fabric. For my needs- perfect!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunnerhepp from Philly on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Its a shame, it was a very nice looking hat which I would have like to have given to my husband for fathers day but it barely fit me.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Reviewer from northeast on Monday, June 4, 2012
    After reading the other reviews about the hat being small, I ordered what should have been one size up from what I wear. Forget it!!! The hat was still WAY TOO SMALL. I agree with the other reviewers who said the hat is very flimsy, too. If it would have fit, it still would have been useful, but being too small/flimsy, I just returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: flimsy, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by never easy from Maryland on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I'd end up spending almost as much on the shipping to exchange this hat for a larger one as I paid for it. Not worth the bother.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty O from Wilmington, De on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Light hiking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15 ... 26