Customer Reviews Of:
Kakadu Australia Cape York Hat - UPF 50+, Packable (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Constructed of rugged, packable polyester canvas with UPF 50+ sun protection, Kakadu Australia's Cape York hat is rugged and ready for adventure.

Average Rating based on 252 reviews 3.531746 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 26
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Bike Doc from Texas on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Many a high Texas wind has pealed hat from my head and just about as much from riding in a convertible. This hat serves the task well with cool, shady comfort, simple styling and broad brim that gives ample shade during the majority of the day (from an hour after sunrise to an hour before sunset). Its polyester canvas semi rigid integrated rim stiffener helps it bounce back to shape after a crushing. Great price. The Large fit my 7 3/8 long oval head and the XL fit my son's 7 3/4 oval head well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally Ann from seattle wa on Monday, July 14, 2014
    beautiful item, very well made, quality fabrics, stylish, comfortable, washes well, great price. prompt and accurate shipping from Sierra Trading Post. I've been buying from them for over 10 years. good sun protection. I got XL and fits great for all sizes adults, that makes the brim bigger to order a larger size.
    I sewed a heavy weight bandana on the back inside brim, for even better sun protection. The bandana can be tucked up inside the hat, when not in use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bukismom from Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This hat looks just fine but as other reviewers have pointed out, it runs small. I am an average sized woman and ordered a medium (as per the sizing chart). Not even close. I was a little afraid that the large wouldn't do it either, but it fits correctly. When you see packable, think flat, not rollable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Ray from Florida on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Didn't like anything about hat except color. Very small for a large. Material is very stiff and rough feeling. It would probably chafe the skin off my forehead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lrtraveler from Georgia USA on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    If you are looking for low quality and pack ability, this is your hat. Probably only good for 1 trip since it would loose its shape fast. Looks & feels like a yard work hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pat-e-o from Derby, Derbyshire, England on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Excellent service, item delivered to UK before expected date, Quality of hat is second to none. I will shop again.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Puerto Rico on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Anything can be packable. The hat packs perfectly if you have a hat box, but if you pack it use if needed on a day trip, it gets mangled and does not return to shape. Each day it gets a little worse. But it does offer protection from sum and rain.
  • Reviewed by Scott from California on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Well made, good sun protection, and reasonably cool. I've not worn it much yet, but I expect it to hold up well. Large is tight on a 23" head. Any tighter and I would have returned it for the next size up. I'm hoping that it will stretch out a bit.
  • Reviewed by Canyonhiker from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Lightweight, nice style, not sure about the "packable".
  • Reviewed by randy from florida keys on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Hat is a great value for the price. Does run a little small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 26