Aussie-inspired Kakadu hats and outerwear have been tackling rugged conditions presented by the Australian Outback - and similarly unforgiving environments - for 25 years. Their modern-day Microwax® cloth mimics the oil-soaked sailcloth of the early 1800’s that kept drovers well protected from the wind and rain. This super tight cotton weave keeps even ocean winds at bay, while the crystalline structure allows perspiration and moisture to escape. Add to that the water-repellent coating and you'll shed water as easily as a duck in a rainstorm. Highly functional ... Learn more about Kakadu Australiastrong> hats and outerwear are as ruggedly stylish as country they celebrate. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1217 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 122 »
  • 1-10 of 1217 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lis from Southern California on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I originally ordered this for my sisters, because the price was right. They liked them so much, and so did I, so I ordered another one for myself. The other reviews suggested they run small, maybe they do a little bit, but not excessively so. I usually wear a small size, and the small fit me fine. The size mediums fit my sister's, and that is the size they would normally wear. The hat is light weight, has a cool shape, and the navy blue color makes it that much more stylish. My sisters were impressed that the hat was actually made in Australia!(at least, the label said so) Good deal for this hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bukismom from Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This hat looks just fine but as other reviewers have pointed out, it runs small. I am an average sized woman and ordered a medium (as per the sizing chart). Not even close. I was a little afraid that the large wouldn't do it either, but it fits correctly. When you see packable, think flat, not rollable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Chad from Southern California on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    The hat arrived on time and in good shape. I love this hat, it is a great summer hat. Live in So. California and this keeps me much cooler than any of my other hats. It is also very reasonably priced and keeps it shape. Would recommended this hat to my friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Ray from Florida on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Didn't like anything about hat except color. Very small for a large. Material is very stiff and rough feeling. It would probably chafe the skin off my forehead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JF from Illinois on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    My husband has a large head and most of the time hats like this are just too small. This one came in a 2XL and he loves it. It stays on his head very good, even on a windy day.
  • Reviewed by Ranger Joshua from California on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    A great hat for keeping the sun off of you. It is very light compared to my other hats and I appreciate that added benefit. I work outdoors a lot and having a breathable lightweight hat is a must for me. This meets my needs and I look forward to using it for a long time. The only part I haven't tried yet was its pack-ability. It is a firmer hat and when I opened the smashed USPS delivered box, the hat showed that. However, I was able to "bend" it back into place just fine. I would only question its pack-ability if you had to say stow it in a suitcase with other items for any length of time. Otherwise highly recommend it to keep the sun off of you and stay cool at the same time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lrtraveler from Georgia USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    If you are looking for low quality and pack ability, this is your hat. Probably only good for 1 trip since it would loose its shape fast. Looks & feels like a yard work hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pat-e-o from Derby, Derbyshire, England on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Excellent service, item delivered to UK before expected date, Quality of hat is second to none. I will shop again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 8kittys from NY on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Runs a little small. Keep it out of the dryer and it will be fine. Gets better with age, very comfy casual jacket.
  • Reviewed by yellow from new york on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I ordered two of these shirts. The first one was as pictured. It was boxy and large cut. I ordered another one and it was short, small and fitted. I had to return the second one.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 122 »
  • 1-10 of 1217 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;