Kakadu Brimstone Breeze Leather Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. For added comfort and protection, this Kakadu Brimstone Breeze leather hat has a three-quarter crown of mesh and a wide brim for cool, ventilated coverage.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by lindono from TX on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    Learning Kakadu runs smaller than Cov-ver hat. The small is tiny, so if you ever wear a medium, the small will not fit you. I would get this in a heartbeat if a Medium is in stock.
  • Reviewed by Magaria from Florida on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Terrific hat that keeps its shape. The leather is lightweight and feels good. Bought three similar hats from Sierra and this one is the best by far.
  • Reviewed by Das_Bear from Philadelphia on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I took this into the grand canyon mid december. It suited me perfectly. Snug fit, good look, good sun protection, doesnt wrinkle badly.

    it should have come with a neck strap, and the leather braid should have been stiched on rather than glued, for the price I paid the quality is great.
  • Reviewed by GAGMINER from montana on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I ordered this hoping it would fit as the reviews said it ran SMALL. I had a dreadful experience with STP just in the ordering process, that should have been a clue. When it arrived I was happy that the hat fit, however the hat was in bad condition. Scuff marks about the crown, an
    extremely large crease on the brim as if it had been folded and sat on, the leather braid was askew and looked like a breeze would blow it off. I just didn't want to risk getting another, fearing that another may not fit. Contacted customer service and still a dreadful experience. I thought their customer service was supposed to be good, however my experience was just dreadful. Hey, I know this is not an expensive item, however I am not paying for junk merchandise. Back it went and no more STP for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the hiker from Kailua, Hawaii on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I love the hat, however, it was sized a bit small.
    I order a size small, but it was much smaller than I expected.
    I have returned this (11/24/2012 ship date)via the return label provided in the packing.
    I requested an exchange for a size medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mouse from Colorado on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    thanks
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by up north from Fort St James, BC, Canada on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    Very nice fit, comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hatter from Washington DC on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    The product specification stated it was made in Australia, but it is made in China
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by poorboyhere from eubank, KY on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    Nice hat especially for working in. Crown is low, ventilated and looks good. Shapeable brim would be nice but at the same time could be a con when using for work. Great hat though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by angelgirl from Yakima, WA on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    I bought this hat for my husband to use while fishing. It is sooo hard to find one big enough for him - the 2XL fit perfectly! Great buy!
    • Best Uses: FISHING
    • Cons: Needs under-chin ties
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.