Kakadu Coleraine Quilted Oilskin Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for the woman whose heart (and perhaps life) is in the country, Kakadu's Coleraine jacket is made from insulated oilskin -- a sturdy canvas that's highly resistant to wind and water. Features Berber fleece shawl collar, rib-knit cuffs and flannel plaid lining.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bella Viaje from Virginia on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I love this jacket! It has great styling and tailoring. Love the berber fleece collar and the quilted oilskin canvas. My only complaint is I wish the sleeves were just a little longer. But other than that, it was a really good value for the price. Material seems very durable and warm. I ordered a size M, which fits perfectly. However, I usually order a size 6 or women's SM, so I'd say this runs a little on the small side.
  • Reviewed by WorthAction from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Really hoped, despite reviews of it being small, that the Large would fit my small frame. No such luck. Sadly, sent it back. If you have no hips, it might work by ordering up 2 sizes. Very well made, warm, classy.
  • Reviewed by LL from Peak District England on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    After reading the reviews, I ordered an XL (I usually order M). It just about fits, with a shirt underneath, no way I could wear a sweater under it. I will keep it, but if there was an XXL I would return it for an exchange. However, it is a beautiful jacket, nicely made and smart looking.
  • Reviewed by Rodharete from Oregon on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I loved the jacket - it would have been great for the Pacific Northwest drizzly, cool climate. I sized up per other reviews and it was snug but workable. The collar was the deal breaker. It is snug and not scarf compatible. I often wear jackets open with a scarf when I'm shopping or out an about on errands. This jacket doesn't look good open. The twill tape that holds the snaps is a noticeably different brown from the coat and just doesn't look good.

    I would have loved this in another cut. The fabric, color and workmanship are terrific. It would be fine for someone who keeps a jacket buttoned up.
  • Reviewed by true shopper from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    I loved the style of the coat, but it did not fit. The sizing is all wrong. Gave to my daughter who is a size 12. I ordered a 3x. Go figure. The price and style were great.
  • Reviewed by Ed the dad from New York on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    nice jacket but at least a size small if not more.
  • Reviewed by AviatrixSF from Santa Fe on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    Based on prior reviews, I ordered a large (one size up). The fot around the shoulders was still tight, and the sleeve length a bit short.
    Cute style, but had to send it back.
  • Reviewed by Ilovesweaters from new york on Monday, June 03, 2013
    this jacket seemed like very good quality, but be warned -- it's sized extremely small. I ordered the 3XL (18) which I hoped would be a little big, the better to fit a sweater under, but instead it fits more like a 12. order down, at least two sizes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.