Kakadu Coolongatta Vintage Leather Brim Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The vintage wax leather brim of this Kakadu Coolongatta leather hat give it a versatility in design and function that will last for years to come.

  • Developed for the rugged terrain of Australia, expect adventure-ready quality from Kakadu hats, made to be crushable, packable, lasting and durable
  • Leather has a wax finish for protection against wet weather
  • Ventilated crown
  • Wide brim offers UPF 50+ protection for your head, neck and face
  • Crown is bordered with a stitched, two-tone leather strap with a silver-tone logo
  • Chinstrap tabs on the inner brim allow you to attach your own chinstrap
  • Brim: 2-3/4"
  • Crown: 4"
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Material: Leather
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Geezer 68 from Boston area on Monday, June 10, 2013
    This is a good looking, well-made hat and is particularly good for walking in the rain. It has no inside hatband, so it is a matter of luck if it fits you -- it is extremely non-adjustable (pay attention to Australian hat-sizing conventions, which are different. You can sise it down by gluing a hatband of soft leather or fleece to the inside with contact cement, which you can buy at a home center. Follow the directions. You can also make a chinstrap from an adjustable glasses holder -- 12 inches is about the correct size.
  • Reviewed by hoseyted@live.com from bear1954 on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    little tight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from NW PA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    The hat was a perfect fit according to the measurements. It is lightweight, comfortable and looks amazing on. Mine has some slight markings on one side of the crown where you can see the ventilation holes were originally going to be mis-placed. The leather is slightly ding-ed after light use, but it just adds to the character. Great value for the price! It's marked, "Made in Australia."
  • Reviewed by Red Head from Santa Cruz, CA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Just got this hat the other day. I had been looking at it and thinking about it for some time. I was hoping some larger sizes would be available but settled finally on ordering a medium size thinking that would be big enough. My head is not big and probably "average" size. This medium size hat seems almost like it is for children. I will see if it fits my 8 year old son. If not, it will be going back to STP. I am disappointed because the quality seems good; I love the color (rust) and was looking forward to wearing it for blocking sun and out in the rain. Too bad. If it had been large enough, I would have given it 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Six shooter from Tennessee on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    I use this product for work and all around. So far It has held up but I have only had it a short while. I hope to get many years out of it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Central New Mexico on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    As with all Kakadu hats I've bought from Sierra Trading Post, this one is at least a half size too small - as many other reviewers have also noted. But a hat stretcher solves the problem overnight. Otherwise, it's a nice hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marcusli from Concord, CA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    The smooth leather finish on this attractive hat will scratch easily, but the hat may remain very handsome as it wears. I ordered size XL, which I believe they claimed was 7 5/8 to 7 3/4. A 7 5/8 will often fit me, but not this time -- not even close! I think this "XL" was more like 7-7 1/4. If I could find one in my size, I would buy it in a hearbeat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betteweena from Spring Hill, FL on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    We needed an exchange. Customer service was great as always.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Exotic Knight from Toronto on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Leather hat which is slightly small. The brown is more of a Rust color with a significant reddish hue.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Johnson from Indianapolis, In. on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    high quality product...hat was exactly as advertised.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.