Kakadu Coolongatta Vintage Leather Hat - Welt Band, Shapeable Brim (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Made with rugged vintage leather and UPF 50+ sun protection, the Kakadu Coolongatta hat provides excellent coverage and weather resistance during outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by LD from TX on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    I LOVE this hat. Unfortunately, the only size left was a small. I have been able to wear small, especially in leathers that can have a bit of stretch. This wasn't even close. It's a small small. It also arrived with a flaw on the brim in the stitching. I would buy it in a heartbeat if I could find it in a M.
  • Reviewed by nm from phila on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    the hat came with a bent wire, and not bent to form either, its like someone bent it at a hard angle and then sent it out. i could have lived with that but the hat fits weirdly when its on your head. maybe i have a tall head, but it just didnt pull down far eough to feel like that hat wasnt going to fall off with the smallest breeze. the leather was a nice quality though, if it had fit better and the wire wasnt bent i might have kept it.
  • Reviewed by RonBeau from DownEast NC on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Good design and construction. Typical of all Kakadu hats. Will last forever.
  • Reviewed by palominopony from Suffolk, VA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    We ordered a small to fit 6 7/8 head. This won't even cover the top of our head. Looks more link we would need XL. Returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hammond Beans from Riverside, CA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Purchased this for backpacking/hiking. Nothing fancy here- just a good casual hat. If the leather is on the stiff side, the application of a little oil will restore suppleness and give the hat a nice, lived-in look, lest you be taken for a greenhorn. Wire in the brim allows it to be shaped; a good feature, but be careful as it will kink readily. Like a previous reviewer, I initially ordered a size XL and it was too small to fit, exchanged it for a XXL and found it almost too large, so sizing appears to be something of an issue in this range.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will the casual from Gainesville,Ga. on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    It is light weight stylish hat.I enjoy wearing it a lot.I have ordered another 1 but a rougher look.I am into hats again.
  • Reviewed by Sonora from Southern Arizona on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    This hat arrived with a paint blob on its top, a handful of black marks scattered all around, and several scratches or abrasions as well. It's not just a closeout, it's a very bad second or preowned hat. So beware of what's left in the stockpile with respect to these hats. Otherwise, it looks nice, but it ran way big. I usually take a L or a 7 3/8 in hats, and I am wallowing in this one. It's either a missized oddity, OR these hats run huge. Needless to say, I will ship it back and complain about its multitude of defects.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Came wBlack Paint on It, Came with Abrasions, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bez the cowboy from Manchester on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    EXCELLENT HAT GREAT PRICE
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. I love camp'n from Annapolis, MD on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    Great hat for everyday casual use. Good material, vary well made. Lot smaller than listed.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Evening
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momma jo from louisiana on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    The under side of the brim is unfinished, not smooth - wish it would be. Like the color and is comfortable. Ok for knock about wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not as finished as looks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: COLOR, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.