Customer Reviews Of:
Kakadu Coolongatta Vintage Leather Hat - Welt Band, Shapeable Brim (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Made with rugged vintage leather and UPF 50+ sun protection, the Kakadu Coolongatta hat provides excellent coverage and weather resistance during outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 3.880000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from SF Bay Area on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    I always order my Kakuda hats in sixe 2XL because I have a 73/4 size head. This specific hat runs about 1/2 size larger than the other Kakuda Hats I own. I do like the fact that the brim is shapeable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by darb from Flagstaff Az on Monday, March 26, 2012
    cool hat for the outdoors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bif from central pa on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    suites it's purpose - wanted something to keep the rain off the knoggen. gave it a coat of oil inside and out bcause it seamed dry.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No welting inside
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good deal for the
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lukie from Rockville, MD on Monday, March 19, 2012
    The efirt Hat came too small. Exchanged to a larger one, and is just right. Very well made leather hat! I love it!
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good ole hard working country girl from Phillips County, Arkansas on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I bought this hat for a friend of mine birthday!!! He loves it!
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by junkman from mi on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    I bought two (2) of different styles both medium size. One was to big and the other to small. bummer
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy Bowlegs from The beautiful Shenandoah Valley of VA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    No major issues.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelcra from Georgia on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Great looking and well made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Melons from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    This seems like it was sized to fit a child. I have a small head, so I ordered the small, but it was WAY too small. I don't think a medium would have fit, either. The material (oiled leather) was durable and attractive, and the shapeable brim was definitely a plus. I had to send it back because of the size. Great price!
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Keeping sun off, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, WAY small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Leather, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley from Georgia on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Great gift
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3