Kakadu Fitzroy Ultralight Vintage Hat - Pigskin (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Kakadu's Fitzroy vintage hat is made of ultralight leather for great weather resistance and coverage during any adventure.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by BethAnn from Virginia on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Great for summer! As advertised and quick shipping
  • Reviewed by Climate Change from Conneccticut on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Should have listened to the reviews. Wasn't expecting too much at the closeout price, but the pix looked pretty good. Before I ordered it, I discovered thru close-op pix that what looked like a chain band was not real chain, but that could always be fixed, so I went ahead and ordered the hat as a gift. The leather in this hat is not only thin, it is extremely poor quality. The real "kicker" was the discovery that the vent holes looked as tho' they were just poked thru with an odd pair of scissors. Can't believe any company would want to put their name on such a product. Okay for a few dollars for a kids play hat or costume, but to actually wear? A disappointment & another Christmas return.
  • Reviewed by Keep on Rippin' from Minnesota on Friday, December 20, 2013
    You won't even notice this hat on your head its so light. Seems durable and well made.
  • Reviewed by Northwardbound from WI on Monday, September 30, 2013
    A bit thin and it does blow off easy because of that as prior reviewer suggested. Otherwise good stylish hat not to heavy or hot for warmer weather wear
  • Reviewed by Bote from Illinois on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Ultralight leather is great for warmer days especially with the brim to block off any sun. Mine came in the wrong size (xxl instead of the xl I ordered), and the woven leather hat band on both of my Fitzroys is too large for the hat- giving a cheap look. From a distance the hat looks okay.
  • Reviewed by Sevster from Colorado on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    Pro - It's a light weight hat .
    Cons - It's a light weight hat.
    Great comfort, looks, shade. I really like the styling and crown depth. However, do need to hold on tight at slightest wind. Needs a draw cord and I attached one of my own. It's a little larger in sizing but not greatly. I'm not usually a hat kinda guy but I needed the sun protection this hat provides. I'd buy this hat again. Can't beat Sierra Traders price on this one.
  • Reviewed by Creole Carpenter from Oklahoma City on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Hat is lightweight and versatile. Comfortable and looks really good. Very fast order processing and shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tripmaven from Florida on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    This hat seemed very cheaply made and the leather had an odd finish that made it look like plastic. Went back.
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from NY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    It made nicely, but is ALOT lighter weight than I expected. Almost flimsy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Too light
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Nice fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodbutcher from Wash DC area on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    Hats sre an awesome accesory and this hat is so light and comfortable, its a natural.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cowboy action shoots, Great all around hat
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, My new favorite, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.