Kakadu Geelong Mossback Suede Hat - Five-Strand Braid Band (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. An ideal companion for hikes, hunts, fishing trips and the rest of your outdoor fun, Kakadu's Geelong hat is constructed of Mossback suede for top-notch durability, weather resistance and sun protection.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lolarol from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    It's a great hat and I am so disappointed that "small" is so much smaller than my head.
  • Reviewed by GFEBS Mike from Bagram, Afghanistan on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Comfortable hat right out of the Box. Soft Leather that fits to the head quickly.
  • Reviewed by Indiana Gal from Indiana on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Below average quality but might be acceptable if you can catch it on sale. The form is not in a tight line along top of hat - looks like fabric is too thick for how it was bent and stitched. Brim is of average thickness and flexibility. Size seems right this time. Color is consistent (not splotchy). Bought as gift but might return it.
  • Reviewed by Baltimoron from Baltimore, MD on Friday, March 22, 2013
    The XL was HUGE, (although based on head measurements, should have fit), the L was too tight. I liked the hats, and wish one would have fit - nice quality, great price - but given the $5.95 for return mailing cost, I am not willing to keep ordering until I get one that randomly fits : ( I envy those that receive hats that fit them!
  • Reviewed by Digital Dan from Michigan on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I've been looking for a hat to take on a upcoming mule trip and I didn't want to look like a "cowboy" so I found this Aussie hat in the tan color and it was true to my size which was XL. It came in perfect shape with no flaws all I had to do is add a chin strap, which was suggested for the trip, there were two tabs in the rim of the hat which I bought round boot laces for two dollars. And you couldn't beet the price of the hat with all the discounts Sierra offered! I will always come here first looking for what I need!
  • Reviewed by FULVOUS from LAS VEGAS on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Areal quality hat at great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattleshopper from Seattle, wa on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    nice hat
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by junkman from mi on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    Bought two (2) of different styles. One was to small and the other to big. bummer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy-the-LId from virginia on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I know a lot about leather hats and this is a good one....Even though it is sewed in china it is Oz designed and the quality is there...THe problem is that sizing is erratic. I ordered a medium but it was tiny. I sent it back and Sierra sent me another that was the right size...the customer service rep who I talked to on the phone tried to tell me that they were all the same size but I insisted and she finally gave in to customer service...HA!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Sizing erratic
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Senior Citizen
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy the Lid from Virginia on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I own several Australian leather hats and I bought these at a discount for Christmas gifts ...One of the 2 I received was mis-sized and had to go back which was not difficult as a return label came with the hat..just took time. The Company was helpful. I have found out that Australian leather hats are rarely sized exactly....KAKADU has started having it's hats in China. However, the quality appeared to still be ok.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Erratic Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Look for discounts, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good value, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.