Customer Reviews Of:
Kakadu Geelong Mossback Suede Hat - Five-Strand Braid Band (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. An ideal companion for hikes, hunts, fishing trips and the rest of your outdoor fun, Kakadu's Geelong hat is constructed of Mossback suede for top-notch durability, weather resistance and sun protection.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 3.888888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairplay from Lexington, Kentucky on Monday, December 5, 2011
    It's very difficult to find a value hat that really fits - this one does.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PW from Detroit Lakes, MN on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Well made, stylish, durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Tryon, NC on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Love this hat. Ordered a size medium for a gift, and it was too small. Ordered a size large, and it seemed to be the same size as the medium. Decided against trying a size XL because I don't enjoy returning things.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I have a large head 24.25" circumference so it is difficult to find a hat that is a comfortable fit. Most hats do not come in 73/4" size. This hat in size 2XL fits beautifully with no adjustments necessary. A great buy at a bargain price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the Tomato from Anchorage, Alaska on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I normally wear a medium, but this medium sat on top of my head like a baseball cap on a basketball.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Alaskan, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Cleveland, OH on Monday, October 10, 2011
    This hat is as advertised. It is comfortable, and I hope it will keep my head warm as the Autumn and Winter weather sets in. There is some minor stitching variation between the leather pieces, which can be expected of a hat in this price range.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by duie from NC on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    ordered my size, a med and it was too small! reordered a large, it was too small! also ordered a second color, same style and it fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Colorado on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Nice hat but it was small for the size. Had to return it. If it had been right size I think I would have been quite happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Israel on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    Better than expected
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayfarer from Sanford, NC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    This a great change of style from regular old ballcaps, it looks good, its quite durable and its very comfortable.

    My only nitpick is its not adjustable, not a show stopper but its very important to make sure you get the measurements right BEFORE you order or you'll probably be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3