Kakadu Geelong Mossback Suede Hat - Five-Strand Braid Band (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. An ideal companion for hikes, hunts, fishing trips and the rest of your outdoor fun, Kakadu's Geelong hat is constructed of Mossback suede for top-notch durability, weather resistance and sun protection.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-27 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lolarol from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    It's a great hat and I am so disappointed that "small" is so much smaller than my head.
  • Reviewed by GFEBS Mike from Bagram, Afghanistan on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Comfortable hat right out of the Box. Soft Leather that fits to the head quickly.
  • Reviewed by Indiana Gal from Indiana on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Below average quality but might be acceptable if you can catch it on sale. The form is not in a tight line along top of hat - looks like fabric is too thick for how it was bent and stitched. Brim is of average thickness and flexibility. Size seems right this time. Color is consistent (not splotchy). Bought as gift but might return it.
  • Reviewed by Baltimoron from Baltimore, MD on Friday, March 22, 2013
    The XL was HUGE, (although based on head measurements, should have fit), the L was too tight. I liked the hats, and wish one would have fit - nice quality, great price - but given the $5.95 for return mailing cost, I am not willing to keep ordering until I get one that randomly fits : ( I envy those that receive hats that fit them!
  • Reviewed by Digital Dan from Michigan on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    I've been looking for a hat to take on a upcoming mule trip and I didn't want to look like a "cowboy" so I found this Aussie hat in the tan color and it was true to my size which was XL. It came in perfect shape with no flaws all I had to do is add a chin strap, which was suggested for the trip, there were two tabs in the rim of the hat which I bought round boot laces for two dollars. And you couldn't beet the price of the hat with all the discounts Sierra offered! I will always come here first looking for what I need!
  • Reviewed by Fulvous from LAS VEGAS on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Areal quality hat at great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattleshopper from Seattle, wa on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    nice hat
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by junkman from mi on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Bought two (2) of different styles. One was to small and the other to big. bummer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy-the-LId from virginia on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I know a lot about leather hats and this is a good one....Even though it is sewed in china it is Oz designed and the quality is there...THe problem is that sizing is erratic. I ordered a medium but it was tiny. I sent it back and Sierra sent me another that was the right size...the customer service rep who I talked to on the phone tried to tell me that they were all the same size but I insisted and she finally gave in to customer service...HA!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Sizing erratic
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Senior Citizen
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy the Lid from Virginia on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I own several Australian leather hats and I bought these at a discount for Christmas gifts ...One of the 2 I received was mis-sized and had to go back which was not difficult as a return label came with the hat..just took time. The Company was helpful. I have found out that Australian leather hats are rarely sized exactly....KAKADU has started having it's hats in China. However, the quality appeared to still be ok.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Erratic Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Look for discounts, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good value, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairplay from Lexington, Kentucky on Monday, December 5, 2011
    It's very difficult to find a value hat that really fits - this one does.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PW from Detroit Lakes, MN on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Well made, stylish, durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Tryon, NC on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Love this hat. Ordered a size medium for a gift, and it was too small. Ordered a size large, and it seemed to be the same size as the medium. Decided against trying a size XL because I don't enjoy returning things.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I have a large head 24.25" circumference so it is difficult to find a hat that is a comfortable fit. Most hats do not come in 73/4" size. This hat in size 2XL fits beautifully with no adjustments necessary. A great buy at a bargain price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the Tomato from Anchorage, Alaska on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I normally wear a medium, but this medium sat on top of my head like a baseball cap on a basketball.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Alaskan, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Cleveland, OH on Monday, October 10, 2011
    This hat is as advertised. It is comfortable, and I hope it will keep my head warm as the Autumn and Winter weather sets in. There is some minor stitching variation between the leather pieces, which can be expected of a hat in this price range.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by duie from NC on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    ordered my size, a med and it was too small! reordered a large, it was too small! also ordered a second color, same style and it fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Colorado on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Nice hat but it was small for the size. Had to return it. If it had been right size I think I would have been quite happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Israel on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    Better than expected
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayfarer from Sanford, NC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    This a great change of style from regular old ballcaps, it looks good, its quite durable and its very comfortable.

    My only nitpick is its not adjustable, not a show stopper but its very important to make sure you get the measurements right BEFORE you order or you'll probably be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramscarol from Salt LAke City on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    Very disappointed with the quality of the hat. It is a stiff hat making it not be very maleable. In addition, the sizing is not up to par. The hat seems to be too small for the size marked.
    I purchased this as a gift to someone who is a hat feak and decided that it was not something that I would feel comfortable giving.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiddleyman from Miami, Fl on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    I live in Florida, this hat is perfect for me, looks good, feels good, keeps the rain and the sun off. What more do you want? I will be buying more of these
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slammer from Upstate NY on Monday, August 29, 2011
    This hat is pretty cool - I gave one to my son and one to my husband and they both love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RICH AT MARC from GLENDALE, CA on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    CASUAL WEAR.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from N. Wilkesboro, NC on Monday, August 22, 2011
    Great hat. Very durable, sheds water well. Feels very high quality, very well made. Would like the brim to be a tick wider, but overall this hat is perfect for casual wear to keep the sun at bay.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Opinionated Shopper from Boston, MA on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    Instant favorite. Appears rugged and well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Shopper from Missoula, MT on Friday, June 17, 2011
    My Indiana SISTER received this gift from me and was delighted with it! So was her husband, so he's getting a black one in the XXL!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-27 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.