Kakadu Goanna Leather Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The outback-inspired Kakadu Goanna hat is made with rugged aged leather that provides excellent weather resistance. Plus, the Goanna is equipped with UPF 50+ protection.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Queensgait from N C on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I got this hat at a great price for my 12 yr old son. The small barely or just fit and it wasn't the look I was imagining. My 6year old son looks cute but, otherwise, its a bit more cowboyish than I would like but he seems to like it. The leather is nice and it should break in we'll. However I can't see this being an adult hat even as a large, the crown is a little too low and the brim too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom of 3 from Dallas, TX on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I bought the smallest size for my 7 year old sons to use for cowboy dress up. They fit perfectly, will last much longer than the cheap costume cowboy hats and they retain their shape through typical little boy treatment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shop Mama from Smyrna, Tn on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    The quality of this product was good, but the fit runs about one size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PediNurse from PA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Seems too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild Will from oakwood,ga. on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    when i opened the box i noticed the hatband was stained in the front.Poor inspector on the job.The hat feels great & i am going to get another hat band for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Codling from ATL, GA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    This hat was a great value. The hat is made of real leather for the price of cloth.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bopar Photog from Cadiz,Ky. on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    My noggin is just between Medium and Large-although I usually do OK with a Medium hat. Ordered this one in Large,and the fit is spot-on correct-not to mention that it's a very cool-looking lid,too.....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auntgraceful from cordova, tn on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    great price, use for daily wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Stifling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I own many of the Kakadu hats in size 2XL but this specific hat just did not fit very well. I believe the crown height was simply insufficient. The description stated a crown height of 41/8" but my head was touching the top of the crown making it uncomfortable. Therefore, I returned this hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Insufficient Crown Height, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.