Kakadu Jackie Jacket - 8 oz. Cotton Canvas, Barrel Washed (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of rugged 8 oz. cotton canvas that's barrel washed for a broken-in feel, Kakadu's Jackie jacket is perfect for everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 8kittys from NY on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Runs a little small. Keep it out of the dryer and it will be fine. Gets better with age, very comfy casual jacket.
  • Reviewed by Pakitkat from chicago on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    Since I'm short and curvy, this is the perfect fall jacket. The sleeves are exactly where I like them and then I flip back the wrist part to look totally cool. The fitted waist is really at my waist. I'm not sure how this would work for taller gals, but for a petite it's wonderful. At first I thought it would be too stiff but within a few minutes of wear it loosened up.
    Love it!
  • Reviewed by kris from minn on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I bought this in Med. and it was too small, so re-ordered in large and got a whole different jacket. I liked the faded army green fabric, but then the large came in a completely different fabric. I don't like it so will return...
    Runs small, shorter sleeves, but not a problem for me, I'm 5'4" and don't need long sleeves
  • Reviewed by Luv2NetShop from Oceanside, CA on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Superior quality and stylish jacket. I'm sure it will last years if I don't change my dimensions. Fits like great, but the style would benefit from allowing for layering. Did not want to order the next size up because I think any larger and the waist would have too much for me to cinch in. I'm a athletic build petite size 6 on top and the sleeves are perfect length on the Medium size I ordered. So, even though the sizing does not have it in the description, my opinion for the M is that it is petite.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msician from Boston, MA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    Fabulous quality. The sleeves are a bit narrow, however for the size so one cannot layer - The looks and workmanship make up for it, though so I'm keeping it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helpful Mom from Waterloo, Ontario on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Bought this for my 16-year old daughter; read reviews about short sleeves and thought we could live with it. No way. Could almost qualify as 3/4 sleeves, but not quite; also, this jacket (to wear for warmth) would not make sense with 3/4 sleeves. Have to return it. Darn.
    • Cons: Sleeves TOO short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sporty spice from asheville, N.C. on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    beware...sleeves are child length!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Stiff fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K.F. from Nanaimo, B.C Canada on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    I was happy with my purchase...the sleeves were short but I was expecting that from previous comments...I tend to roll up sleeves on these types of jackets any way. Love the style.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REF from Brandon, MS on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Medium to light weight outwear. Well crafted.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Geogirl from Indianapolis, IN on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    The jacket is nice, I like that it zips. However, it is not a plus size jacket. I am a 20/22 and a 3x did not fit. Its a little stiff, and a bit long (but I am short).
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.