Kakadu Mediterranean Hat - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. How does Kakadu's Mediterranean hat make any outfit look like a million dollars? By combining a slightly shimmery, subtly colorful crown with stunning black velvet damask overlays and a wide, crisp canvas brim -- it's a topper that's tops!

  • Treated to provide UPF 50 sun protection
  • Easily packable
  • Braided velvet rope around hat band with loose ends
  • Colorful crown with velvet damask overlays
  • Under-chin drawstring adjusts with a wood-toned bead
  • Brim: 3-3/8"
  • Crown: 3-3/4"
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jodster from New York on Monday, June 10, 2013
    Would recommend... always buy a little loose...(for the ladies) this will not mess up your hair or make you sweat...wish they had more and in more colors.

    Great to protect from sun and rain... looks much cooler than an umbrella too!!
  • Reviewed by Lovesart from Syracuse, NY on Friday, May 24, 2013
    I love the hat. I also have other Kakadu hats. My problem with this brand is inconsistent sizing. I usually wear a med. in normal hats, but in this brand I usually need a large, but not always-very trial and error. This large runs a bit big on me, but the med. is too tight. I am keeping the large since it has the neck string to hold it on.
  • Reviewed by Claudia from Massachusetts on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This is the first hat I purchased that truly fit! Exactly as shown on the website. Would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy the look and feel!
  • Reviewed by Dan S Marin from California on Friday, April 26, 2013
    I know I should wear a hat to protect my skin from sun damage but hats always felt too hot. This hat is so light you barely know you're wearing it, and the mesh crown lets the wind blow through the top. The chin strap keeps the hat from blowing off if the wind is strong enough to lift the stiffened brim. And the hat is stylish enough to wear anywhere, without being too dressy.
  • Reviewed by Lavendel from Washington on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I loved the look of this hat and when I ordered it I went by the hat measurements on the site. This was so wrong because they were intended for men's hats. I returned it and ordered a larger size and just love it. I don't normally wear hats because I don't find them comfortable but this one I don't mind. Even my husband said it looks terrific on. I can't wait to try it out next week when we're in New Zealand.
  • Reviewed by ryushin from San Diego ,CA on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Too stiff overall for me as a hat & brim is too narrow for great sun coverage. In addition, the crown narrows toward the top & does not look good with the shape of my face.
  • Reviewed by vanco shopper from Washington on Friday, March 01, 2013
    I am really happy with this hat, although I am a little concerned about how it will pack as the crown seems rather ridgid, I trust that it will keep or regain its shape as I plan on taking it on a trip.
    I ordered a small and it fits snugly--do not anticipate this item running large as so many hats do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Bethlehem, PA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I must protect my face from the sun and consequently I have more hats than brains. This particular hat was a bit of a disappointment as the material was not as substantial as I had hoped. Nevertheless, it looks great on and it will definitely get lots of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maxine from Oregon on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Love the under chin strap and ready to wear on windy cruise ship in June
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gidget from Montrose, CO on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Well, I bought this for a trip to Mexico next month, so don't know how it will wear. But do like the style and the light weight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.