Kakadu Soaka Hat - UPF 50+, Microsuede (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Kakadu's Soaka hat keeps you cool and protected on hot, sunny days with its UPF 50+ sun protection and specially treated microsuede construction that creates an evaporative cooling effect when soaked with water.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by GT from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I knew I should order a large, but there were none in stock. The medium chart indicated it should fit my hat size. It arrived & of course was to small. Contacted customer service and decided to have them send me the one XL in stock. It was to large, but more than that, it was wrinkled all around the brim and not acceptable. I will return both hats today.
  • Reviewed by Steeler Gal from Steeler Nation on Monday, April 15, 2013
    It fits perfectly and love the UPF 50
  • Reviewed by doob from rincon ga on Monday, April 8, 2013
    I ordered a size large but should have went two sizes bigger. Nice looking hat
  • Reviewed by Running Wolf from SE Wisconsin on Monday, April 8, 2013
    As mentioned in other reviews the hat seems to run a bit small. I ordered a size up and it's still a tad snug. I expect it will stretch once I get to wearing it. It's very nice looking, lightweight, and seems to be well constructed. I haven't tried the "soaka" feature so I can't speak to that. It seems durable, but only time will tell.
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Monday, March 18, 2013
    With the talk about size going on in these reviews, I took a chance, and ordered my normal size (large). It fits OK, with nothing to spare. It won't get used much until the weather warms up. I would not want to wear a "soaka" hat on a cold wet day like we are having in March in the Midwest. I look forward to using it later this spring. It has a nice suede look to it. I do hope it doesn't shrink any after being wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomodachi-san from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    ll that its claimed to be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Trout Stalker from Lakeland, FL on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This hat is very well-made, and lives up to the claim of "crushable." Even when wet, it holds its shape well. The microfibre fabric has the look of suede. It may run just a bit small, so I recommend ordering one size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Middle Rio Grande Valley New Mexico on Monday, February 11, 2013
    As many other reviewers of Kakadu hats have mentioned (including me on earlier occasions), their sizing is consistently too small. I wear and ordered an XL. Fortunately, I have a hat-stretcher which, with a few sprays of distilled water and 24 hours, fixed the problem. But it is annoying that this problem, after so many comments, continues to exist. Twice in the past, I ordered Kakadu hats in size 2XL. One time the hat fit perfectly. The other time it almost fell over my eyes. Having said all of this, if you can deal with the bad sizing, Kakadu makes nice headwear...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJinCA from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    There wasn't any real mention of size, but what I got was perfect. Can't wait for a sunny day to wear it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.