Kakadu Soaka Traveler Microsuede Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and extremely breathable, this durable Kakadu Soaka Traveler hat is made of a soft microsuede that can withstand a dunk in the river to cool you off on the trail.

  • Developed for the rugged terrain of Australia, expect adventure-ready quality from Kakadu hats, made to be crushable, packable, lasting and durable
  • Ventilated crown
  • Large eyelets
  • Micro suede is soft and doesn't deform after getting wet
  • Wide brim offers UV protection for your head, neck and face
  • Chin strap with an adjustable bead
  • Tonal stitching
  • Brim: 2-1/2"
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Material: Microsuede
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huntin' wid Cockers GRITS (SC gal). from Aiken, SC on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Was disappointed in the hat when it arrived. The cap part was crushed and wrinkled. Spent over 30 minutes with a steamer trying to reshape it. Then I applied fabric starch and stuffed the cap with tissue paper. Also did some work on the brim's shaping to make it appear more of a classic style. After the starch dried, the cap looks better and the hat looks more stylish. Plan to apply a camou orange band where the cap meets the brim. I am not sure how the cap will hold up on a humid day of hunting in SC. It may wilt and look crushed again. I also have a small head and purchased the smallest size. It is a little too snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NML from Asheville,NC on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    order size up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragonlady from northern AZ on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Like this style hat for hiking and tooling around town. It can be wet down and worn for additional cooling which is especially nice in hot weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Thrifty
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camper from Central Illinois on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I purchased the dark brown one. It sort of looks like an Indiana Jones hat meets Austrailian cowboy hat. Its ok.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Working outdoors
    • Cons: Poor Fit, The brim is a little smal
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathable, I like the way it looks, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hotfoot from Greencastle, IN on Thursday, September 01, 2011
    I like that you are supposed to be able to dunk the hat in water for coolness (haven't tried that out yet). Seems like bad engineering to have the chin cord run around the inside of the crown where you can feel it against your head. Fabric seems durable. It's OK, but I didn't love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach bum from cape may on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    watch the size, ordered a small which usually fits for hats, no good. exchanged for a medium, which seemed no larger than the small. sent it back since no larges in stock.

    looks like a great product, would have enjoyed getting a chance to wear it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LavaJava from San Jose, Ca. on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Order the size Large and it was definately too small. Ordered the extra-large and it is still a little tight. My head is not that big so I would say they have a real sizing issue.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Stifling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid outsdoorsmen, Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day tripper. from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    *
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aqf from New Haven, CT on Monday, August 22, 2011
    My mother lost her hat on Saturday and needed a replacement hat with a chin strap. STC was the first place I thought of to look. She was very concerned that I find a hat in size S (one size fits all was out of the question) with a chin strap in a neutral color. This hat is a winner on all three criteria. Unfortunately, she wanted a hat with a somewhat wider brim, but she still likes this one and will use it.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohnB from Metrowest, MA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    It's a great hat, although I should have sized my head. I got a size too small, and they didn't have one in the proper size.
    • Best Uses: Hot day in the sun
    • Describe Yourself: Golfer, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Rugged brim
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.